We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic setting, nice service and meal”

Crystal Dining Room
Ranked #37 of 135 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: In 1886, "The Grand Ol' Lady of The Ozarks" opened her doors to America's travelers. After more than 125 years, the Crescent Hotel has stayed true to keeping the traditions of Historic Hotels alive. One such tradition is in Culinary excellence. At the Crescent Hotel Breakfast Buffet (feast on Saturday and Sunday) is served daily while on weekdays our Crystal Ballroom is transformed into the Crystal Dining Room welcoming parties from 2 for that special celebration to 20 for that family gathering. On the weekends the Ballroom becomes host to weddings . Such is the case at Arkansas' historic mountaintop spa resort, the Crescent. ... in the tradition of America's Finest Historic Hotels.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Historic setting, nice service and meal”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days, and breakfast was included. I would strongly recommend the dining room. Nice service, good food, fair prices. Lots of history has occurred in this room.

I recommend having a meal here...I do not recommend lodging here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    54
    42
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money...”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The $30 pork chop was thin and unremarkable. The 'seasonal tomatoes' for $9 was a Roma tomato w/ red onion slices between each slice. I just thought it was way over priced for the quality.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madelynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Fork
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Crystal Dining Room”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I ate breakfast here with my daughter Mindy. We loved it! The bottled water tasted really good, & fresh. They have a chocolate dipping fountain you can dip strawberries, etc. in too. That was fun., and tasty also. There's a good selection of breakfast choices - buffet style. I'd go back for breakfast again. (Lunch is great here too!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruthlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“very classy place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had dinner at the crystal dining room & it is a very elegant & classy place. The food was beyond good. Prices are on the higher end depending on what you order but its' worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mousey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, but overprices”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was very good but thought the $24.95 per person price for brunch was a bit much. Then there was the surly server/cook at the omelette station. Excellent coffee, though and the mimosas were good, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing