We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bfast”

Crystal Dining Room
Ranked #37 of 135 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: In 1886, "The Grand Ol' Lady of The Ozarks" opened her doors to America's travelers. After more than 125 years, the Crescent Hotel has stayed true to keeping the traditions of Historic Hotels alive. One such tradition is in Culinary excellence. At the Crescent Hotel Breakfast Buffet (feast on Saturday and Sunday) is served daily while on weekdays our Crystal Ballroom is transformed into the Crystal Dining Room welcoming parties from 2 for that special celebration to 20 for that family gathering. On the weekends the Ballroom becomes host to weddings . Such is the case at Arkansas' historic mountaintop spa resort, the Crescent. ... in the tradition of America's Finest Historic Hotels.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bfast”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The only good thing besides the guy driving the shuttle for hotel , he was a hoot, The young girl that waited our table was very nice and attentive.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    54
    42
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good but Expensive”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very Good Burger but was kind of pricey very pretty view of the balcony. Steps to it kind of steep. Good Service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kacie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold overpriced food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Overpriced cold food. The buffet had chicken breast, prime rib, corn, baked potatoes, salad, and apple pie and ice cream. For the price I was disappointed in the quality of the food. Would have like the prime rib to be hot. It was on the table under a heat lamp.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Same place as 1886 Steakhouse...awful....see reviews”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Recently changed name to the 1886 Steakhouse so checkout reviews there as well. We had an awful experience. First time my husband and I ever sent back food, leaving only to pay for wine/appetizer. We proceeded to "Local Flavor" cafe which was delicious!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Flavorless food, bad service & deceiving wine selection”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I write this review to "warn" future diners of the 1886 Crescent Dining Room. Don't try it! You will waste your money, sit for overly long period of time before served, and be served flavorless food. Its a beautiful dining room and atmosphere but does not make up for poor food and service. To start with, we ordered a 2004 selection of wine in which a 2010 bottle was brought out saying there was no difference in age. This took 30 mins by the way. We ordered an appetizer that took 45 mins and was brought out after our salads. Proceeded to see one couple leave before drinks were brought back (we should have done the same) and one couple wait nearly the 45 mins for bill/checkout. The Dining Room wasn't that busy and this one girl waitress was taking up the entire responsibility for tables because our waiter was new and not trained well. When the entrees came out, my husbands $50 ribeye had no flavor and was less than 1/2 inch thick, steamed veggies were cold and not fully cooked, and no idea why sweet potato was burnt; my stuffed pork tenderloin was actually bacon-wrapped tough tenderloin and overcooked. We sent entrees back, paying for wine and appetizer. This was the first for us....but didnt want to further regret paying/eating for that kind of food. The food was like the kind that is served in a buffet line mass-produced. I hope management reads this and takes this criticism constructively. As far as the Crescent Hotel, it's beautiful, historic, and haunted. We enjoyed the ghost tour immensely...so i would in the least try that. We thought perhaps the poor food/service was due to ghosts haunting in the dining room and kitchen :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing