We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cathouse Lounge = Funtimes”

The Hog House Grill
Ranked #48 of 130 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cathouse Lounge = Funtimes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great atmosphere great band great beer prices....this is a must stop place for us whether we are eating(and they do have great food) or just popping by for a drink...such a cool place

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pastasalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    63
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, OK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Winter trip to Eureka.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We always seem to go back to the Piper sometime during our stay in Eureka. Great variety to their menu. The merlot are delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dirtroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Mmmm good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

Really good food at a fair price! Remember-it is a pub, so the atmosphere is casual. We had lunch here after a morning of exploring the downtown shops. I had the best burger and wonderful potato- leek soup in the bar area beside the fire. Great service and lunch for 2 .... around $20.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JJAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrilton, AR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch while downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

After walking the streets of Eureka all day nothing is better than hitting the end of the hill. At the end of that hill is a lunch that will satisfy you while still giving the feel for downtown. I'm a fan of the Hawaiian chicken sandwich. My other half loves the Potato Leek soup. After the meal it's nice to sit inside in the comfy chairs watching the world go by.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamwalking78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We love to eat and drink here when we first arrive in town. Sitting on the outside patio with a beer in hand is the best.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hog House Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Hog House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing