We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place, best service, best location”
Review of 66 Center Street

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
66 Center Street
Ranked #26 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 15, 2013

66 Center Street is a wonderful place. The house is historical with modern updates, great kitchen facility, beautiful yard, and private parking. It is within walking distance to ALL the downtown shopping areas, restaurants, and watering holes. The manager, Pat, is very accommodating, attentive, and friendly. You can't go wrong by selecting this place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for 66 Center Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 48 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

They have a cottage off of the main house for people with pets. The cottage is very nice with a fenced-in deck. There is a lot of cabinets and drawers to tuck things away and a space in the bathroom to hang clothes.
It is a little different from other B&B's we have stayed in, they do not serve a hot breakfast. They leave pastries in the room and drinks in the refrigerator. Parking seems to be at a premium in Eureka Springs, so it is very nice having the off street parking at the Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EatNortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First and foremost, I was happy with my stay. The location for a cottage or B&B in Eureka Springs just simply can't be beat. Walk 90 seconds and you're in the heart of downtown. The grounds are beautiful. The house is neat and tidy, well appointed, and very comfortable. I wish we had been able to stay long enough to put it all to good use, especially the wonderful kitchen.

The Magnolia Suite was inviting, clean, and well appointed. Just a few little things keep me from rating it five stars... While the location was great, it was also pretty noisy in the wee hours of the morning when a nearby bar closed for the night. Because we only rented one of the rooms, we had the unpleasant experience of listing to strangers clog up and down the stairs and yell for each other at 2:00 am. The weather was fantastic upon arrival, but very cold the next day, and we had no control over the climate in our room. It got very chilly in the room. Part of the unique charm of staying in a historic house is the quirks. The floor in the Magnolia room slopes probably nearly a foot from one side to the other. While the furniture is adjusted slightly, you could still feel the slope while laying in bed. The room has a jacuzzi tub, which was nice, but showering was difficult due to a very awkward shower curtain.

In all, we were very happy with our stay and I hope to stay again. Hopefully we'll bring friends and rent the entire house for a weekend...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler4124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This year on our annual trip to Eureka Springs we chose to stay in the Carriage House at 66 Center Street. Last year we stayed in The Studio.
It was wonderful. Very spacious, comfortable and private. It is a converted garage or carriage house. Once inside you have no clue it had ever been anything else but a lovely retreat.
Decked out in rich colors, not your frilly fare that is common in Eureka Springs.
The room includes a bed, a sofa, a recliner, TV, a full kitchen and a table.
This is labeled a bed and breakfast, but not your usual fare. The kitchen is stocked with food for your enjoyment. Along with pastries for breakfast. Pat will come along to ask if you need any thing else. So don't expect a full sit down cook to serve breakfast. It you want that go to Mud Street Cafe.
My husband and I like that it is secluded but close to everything. You have your own parking and all of downtown is within walking distance.
We hope to go again next year. Hope we can get booked as this is the best place in town!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeytrashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have been coming to Eureka Springs for nearly 30 years and 66 Center Street is by far the best B&B ever. We have stayed at many there and many were nice, but the management staff really go the extra mile to make your stay exceptional and comfortable. Very well appointed,comfortable furnishings, a kitchen to die for,beautiful gardens and a view from the homey front porch that makes you want to set there and foreget all your cares.
If you are looking for that special get-a-way place you should try this place.....Just not on the week ends that we are there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandyWhiteLaCygne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the nicest house we've rented in Eureka Springs! We have been coming down here for over 12 years and have rented lots of houses and B&Bs but this is by far the nicest and the location and off street parking are a added bonus! Pat takes such nice care into all the details of the house and is so friendly! This will be our place for many years to come!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just returned from a two nights stay at 66 Center Street. This time we stayed in the Carriage House. We took our 14 and 3 year old boys with us and we had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The carriage house has a HUGE jacuzzi tub, fireplace, over-sized sofa, kitchen, and luxury bed linens that make you want to stay in bed all day! We have previously rented out the whole homestead for a large family gathering and it is perfectly accommodating for larger groups. There is a large living and dining room and a full size kitchen that are all accessible and one of the rooms has a jacuzzi tub. It is beautiful, comfortable, and clean and doesn't have the typical Eureka Springs decorations and furnishings....No lace doilies!
Most importantly...The location can't be beat! There is on-location parking that fit our large SUV without any trouble. From the property you walk up the street about 75 ft then up a stair case and you are right at the top of old downtown Eureka. I recommend 66 Center Street Bed & Breakfast to anyone going to Eureka...you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peabody House
Peabody House
#21 of 69 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Woods Treehouse Cabins
The Woods Treehouse Cabins
#7 of 69 in Eureka Springs
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
Sunnyside Inn Bed and Breakfast
#28 of 69 in Eureka Springs
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eureka Zen
Eureka Zen
#21 of 65 in Eureka Springs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 66 Center Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 66 Center Street

Address: 66 Center St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3114
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
66 Center is located two blocks from the historic Spring Street and Center Street intersection in Eureka Springs. Immaculatly restored, with award winning gardens, the property is on the National Register of Historic Places as the original Homestead of the 1886 Perkins Mill. Park in our lot and enjoy an easy stroll to the area's best in local and international boutiques, great restaurants, bars, award winning artists and craftsman galleries, trolley, museum and Carnegie library. Lodging consists of a 2 story Guest house with 3 bedrooms, en-suite baths, one with a jacuzzi. House includes a full gourmet kitchen, living room, dining room with baby grand piano, rear deck and large front porch. To the right of the house is a detached, original Carriage house with, year round fireplace, kitchenette, Jacuzzi, private garden with patio. On the Left is a detached, modern Studio with deck, private garden, desk area and kitchenette. Guests often book the entire house and/or full property. 66 Center Street is open year round including holidays and decorated for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Immaculately clean, fresh bedding and bath towels. No on-property owner but Innkeeper is within 5 minute drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing