We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So comfortable you will want to live there.”
Review of 66 Center Street

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
66 Center Street
Ranked #25 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So comfortable you will want to live there.”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This year on our annual trip to Eureka Springs we chose to stay in the Carriage House at 66 Center Street. Last year we stayed in The Studio.
It was wonderful. Very spacious, comfortable and private. It is a converted garage or carriage house. Once inside you have no clue it had ever been anything else but a lovely retreat.
Decked out in rich colors, not your frilly fare that is common in Eureka Springs.
The room includes a bed, a sofa, a recliner, TV, a full kitchen and a table.
This is labeled a bed and breakfast, but not your usual fare. The kitchen is stocked with food for your enjoyment. Along with pastries for breakfast. Pat will come along to ask if you need any thing else. So don't expect a full sit down cook to serve breakfast. It you want that go to Mud Street Cafe.
My husband and I like that it is secluded but close to everything. You have your own parking and all of downtown is within walking distance.
We hope to go again next year. Hope we can get booked as this is the best place in town!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeytrashman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Cygne
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have been coming to Eureka Springs for nearly 30 years and 66 Center Street is by far the best B&B ever. We have stayed at many there and many were nice, but the management staff really go the extra mile to make your stay exceptional and comfortable. Very well appointed,comfortable furnishings, a kitchen to die for,beautiful gardens and a view from the homey front porch that makes you want to set there and foreget all your cares.
If you are looking for that special get-a-way place you should try this place.....Just not on the week ends that we are there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyWhiteLaCygne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the nicest house we've rented in Eureka Springs! We have been coming down here for over 12 years and have rented lots of houses and B&Bs but this is by far the nicest and the location and off street parking are a added bonus! Pat takes such nice care into all the details of the house and is so friendly! This will be our place for many years to come!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowata, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just returned from a two nights stay at 66 Center Street. This time we stayed in the Carriage House. We took our 14 and 3 year old boys with us and we had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The carriage house has a HUGE jacuzzi tub, fireplace, over-sized sofa, kitchen, and luxury bed linens that make you want to stay in bed all day! We have previously rented out the whole homestead for a large family gathering and it is perfectly accommodating for larger groups. There is a large living and dining room and a full size kitchen that are all accessible and one of the rooms has a jacuzzi tub. It is beautiful, comfortable, and clean and doesn't have the typical Eureka Springs decorations and furnishings....No lace doilies!
Most importantly...The location can't be beat! There is on-location parking that fit our large SUV without any trouble. From the property you walk up the street about 75 ft then up a stair case and you are right at the top of old downtown Eureka. I recommend 66 Center Street Bed & Breakfast to anyone going to Eureka...you wont regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have stayed at 66 Center street about 6 times and keep coming back. We love the location and convenience to downtown. We love not having to worry about parking or finding a bathroom. We also love the Studio - great for families with kids. Its also beautifully landscaped - great place to snap a few pictures of your family. We will be back again this year!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llcoolsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slm323
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My fiance took me here for a romantic little weekend get-away. We loved the room. The entire house was very clean and nice. We were happy to arrive and see all of the lovely landscaping and character of the B & B. Having a refrigerator in the room with beverages was a nice extra touch. It is closely located to the heart of the city and has a nice parking lot, so you can easily walk to most places.

My only criticism is this: they don't provide a full breakfast. One of the nicest things about staying in a B & B is the fantastic breakfast! To short-change this essential element is a bad idea, in my opinion. I was disappointed. Cereal and fruit isn't what I expect at a B & B.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slm323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

For our anniversary we decided to make our first overnight trip to Eureka Springs. There were obviously a lot of options of where to stay but I really wanted something that was 1) Close to downtown, 2) Within our budget, and 3) Unique (not just another chain hotel). Our accomidations at 66 Center St met all my requirements and far exceeded all expectations.
I couldn't possibly think of a better location. Right on the edge of the historic downtown area we were within an easy walk of shopping, eating, and historic sites while at the same time not just right in the middle of it all. We still got a great sense of privacy and seclusion which is remarkable for how close we were to everything.
The price was defintely right. Most hotels and B&Bs in the same area and quality range were at least 50% higher and several more than twice as expensive. The one thing worth noting is that this isn't a full B&B in the traditional sense, so we were provided with more of a continental breakfast rather than the full breakfast you generally see. However, I actually prefered it this way as it provided us with more flexibility with our mornings and gave us the opportunity to try any of the multiple cafes in the area for breakfast. We actually stuck with the provided breakfast both mornings and were provided with more than enough to satisfy us.
The house itself is absolutely stunning. You get a true sense of the historic significance and traditional architecture in the house. At the same time the amentities are wonderful with everything from a comercial grade range in the kitchen to updated fixtures, a new comfortable bedding. It was a great combination of contemporary and traditional design. My wife and I loved it. And you can't beat sitting in the rocking chairs on the front porch and enjoying a cool summer evening.
I can say without a doubt that we will be returning. We enjoyed Eureka Springs so much that my wife and I have already determined to make it a yearly trip and 66 Center will be the lodging of choice for us when we go.

Room Tip: Options of three bedrooms in main house plus a loft and carriage house to rent out as well. To save...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrmfzf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elmwood House
Elmwood House
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rogue's Manor
Rogue's Manor
#52 of 69 in Eureka Springs
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
#24 of 69 in Eureka Springs
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 66 Center Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 66 Center Street

Property: 66 Center Street
Address: 66 Center St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3114
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
66 Center is located two blocks from the historic Spring Street and Center Street intersection in Eureka Springs. Immaculatly restored, with award winning gardens, the property is on the National Register of Historic Places as the original Homestead of the 1886 Perkins Mill. Park in our lot and enjoy an easy stroll to the area's best in local and international boutiques, great restaurants, bars, award winning artists and craftsman galleries, trolley, museum and Carnegie library. Lodging consists of a 2 story Guest house with 3 bedrooms, en-suite baths, one with a jacuzzi. House includes a full gourmet kitchen, living room, dining room with baby grand piano, rear deck and large front porch. To the right of the house is a detached, original Carriage house with, year round fireplace, kitchenette, Jacuzzi, private garden with patio. On the Left is a detached, modern Studio with deck, private garden, desk area and kitchenette.  Guests often book the entire house and/or full property. 66 Center Street is open year round including holidays and decorated for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Immaculately clean, fresh bedding and bath towels. No on-property owner but Innkeeper is within 5 minute drive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing