We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clear Lake”
Review of Beaver Lake

Beaver Lake
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Popular lake for swimming.
Brighton, Mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clear Lake”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We love this lake. It's clear and uncrowded on weekdays. We like to scuba dive. There are dive sites underwater with statues and ropes connecting underwater trails. There are sunken school buses, boats, and even an airplane.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KristyLynn590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    365
    109
    21
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss out on Beaver Lake”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Eureka Springs, AR has tons to offer and one of the greatest things is it's proximity to Beaver Lake, one of the clearest lakes in the county. Not overly developed. You can still have a cove or most of the area to yourself. Rarely a crowd on Beaver Lake. See eagles, dear, great fishing, boating, diving.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank WildPlum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A clean lake for a change”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went to Beaver Lake for an advance scuba diving certifications. This is a CLEAN lake without the nasty pollution you find at many of the Missouri lakes. It's worth a little extra driving time to get here. Less crowding and less boat traffic. Even the jet skiers seemed to be more considerate of others while they were having fun zipping around. Of course the main reason divers flock here is the water quality. Visibility at Missouri lakes tends to be around 5 feet. At Beaver Lake visibility can be up to 25 feet!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dyoung8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“War Eagle Cavern”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The War Eagle Cavern at Beaver lake is absolutely beautiful, we took the tour and was impressed. The young man that did the tour knew everything about the caverns, we got to see where "Frank and Jesse" (the movie) was made and where Randy Travis burned the cavern..... (smile) We panned for gemstones, and came home with a lot of them which was awesome, absolutely worth the money.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imacsal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great water. Great fun!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My 10 yr old daughter and I enjoyed Beaver lake beach (near the dam) so much, that we went 2 of our 5 days in Eureka Springs. The water was pretty clean and there were small fish to be seen at our legs while we were enjoying the water. : D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank imacsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Lake also viewed

 

Been to Beaver Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing