We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Customer Service EVER!!”
Review of Edelweiss Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Edelweiss Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Ok, well to be honest, we usually stay at large chains( Embassy Suites) but in this town, we didn't see any. However, I'm so glad we ended up finding this place. Its a very clean, quaint and inexpensive motel, which left us with lots more $$$ to spend doing all the activities we wanted to do in Eureka Springs. That is always a plus, especially when you have 2 expensive teen girls :)
When we arrived home and unpacked, we realized that I left my eye glasses there. We called them and they said they saved them (thank you Jesus) They put them in the mail to us and didn't charge us a dime..Who does that these days?? It's truly the people who work there that make it a wonderful experience. We will most definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We recommend asking for the back of the hotel. When you come home in the evening, we were greeted by...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
There are newer reviews for Edelweiss Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 258 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our family of 9 just spent 8 nites at the Edelweiss Inn in Eureka Springs and had a great time. Motel is quaint in a good kind of way. VERY CLEAN and lovely view from the back deck. Very convenient for shopping and travel in and out of town. Cindy and Bryan were great in meeting our needs and a delight.

The motel atmosphere is perfect for the enjoyment of Eureka Springs. We definately would try and secure dates to come again on our next trip.

Rooms are reasonably priced, good basic accomodations and yet most pleasant.

Go to Eureka Springs and pick the Edelweiss if at all possible.

Room Tip: Best side is back around by the deck. Nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manfred s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

stayed at the Edelweiss INN last week if your riding a bike this is the place to stay. The owners are great. The rooms are clean. They even furnished rags to clean the bikes and ice chest for drinks.I have put this on my place to stay when I am in eureka springs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RICK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was my third stay at the Edelweiss Inn during the week long scooter rally at Eureka Springs. Cindy and her husband have always been very friendly and helpful. They provide suggestions for scenic routes to ride and many other helpful suggestions. The rooms are kept very clean and the beds are comfortable. I will continue to stay at the Edelweiss whenever I get the chance to visit Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Large comfortable rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryLee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Other reviewers have done a good job of singing the praises of Cindy and the Edelweiss Inn. Yes, the room was comfortable and exceptionally clean. Yes, Cindy spent lots of time helping us with recommendations and directions. Yes we were impressed with the reasonable rates. Yes, we would stay there again. AND Yes, we recommend that you stay there, too!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJM68462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

From the time I made my reservation to the day before we left, Cindy was so glad to help out with questions and recommendations. I'm a big planner, so we arrived with a weekend itinerary in hand and she happily reviewed it to tell me if my plans were feasible. Cindy made suggestions about what to rearrange and we were able to have a pleasant, relaxing weekend and see all the sights we wanted to see.
It was a very clean and comfortable room (we stayed on the back side of the inn) and we're early to bed, and there were no disturbances in the middle of the night to disturb our sleep.
I don't know of a better, more comfortable stay I've ever had. I give them 6 out of 5 stars!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My friends and I met here to spend a few days riding in the mountains. Owners Cindy and Bryan Sumpter were very friendly and helpful on this ,our first motorcycle ride to the Ozarks.

The rooms are very basic but clean, but at $49/night, an exceptional value. However, if you want a refrigerator in your room , you had better ask for one at the time of booking as there are only a couple available upon request. That said, Cindy offered us a styrofoam ice chest with an abundant supply of ice from the machine outside the office.
The rooms at ground level at the rear of the Inn are quiet and very comfortable, with a large deck and patio tables and chairs to enjoy the cool afternoon shade and to watch the resident deer grazing the grass in the evenings .
Another bonus...the several excellent restaurants and an ice cream parlor within a two minute walk of the Inn. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms 114 through 117 on the rear all share the wonderful wood deck and patio furniture with ample r...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,356 reviews
1.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edelweiss Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edelweiss Inn

Address: 2066 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $77 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edelweiss Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the best locations to shopping, entertainment and restaurants (several in walking distance), the Edelweiss Inn offers exceptionally clean, we call them Swiss clean rooms, all non-smoking rooms with either brand new king or brand new two queen size beds. Some of our amenities include a trolley stop at our entrance, a continental breakfast, and outdoor decks, and all of our rooms feature CARPET-free flooring (except some small area rugs), free high speed WiFi, mini-refrigerators, coffee makers, hairdryers and 32 inch flat screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Edelweiss Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing