We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous pizza”

Chelsea's Corner Cafe
Ranked #48 of 132 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Hastings, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Don't let the location or the atmosphere stop you, these people know how to make some delicious pizza! We were at first put off and wondered how they had gotten the great reviews, but we were very pleased. It is quite casual (and the waitress had a bit of attitude arriving late to work), but we were there for great pizza and beer! We like an adventure and as busy as they were it is no secret they make some awesome pizza! We will definitely return when in ES.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    62
    18
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, fun bar”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went to Chelsea's for drinks our first night in town; they had a great beer selection and live music. Plus it was just down the street from where we were staying! The next day we went back for lunch and had delicious garlic knots and pizza loaded with veggies! Just make sure you have cash! There is an atm downstairs, just in case. ;-)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Pizza looked good but tasted horrible”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place came highly recommended and I ordered delivery and it was labor day weekend so I'm trying to find a reason for the worst pizza I have ever eaten in my life. The menu at the lodge said New York Style pizza and first off the crust was almost a half inch thick so I don't know what part of New York they are calling it but it was over the top too thick. as for the sauce it had no flavor and I even had a cup that came with the garlic knots which also had no flavor. The toppings where sparse and as pizza lover this pie was just flat out bad. My Wife wouldn't eat it and she is not picky at all and likes frozen pizzas. My 2 year old spit it out and said "Yucky Daddy" Now once again the great reviews of this place make me wonder if i just got a bad pizza and bread or are all of the other reviewers enjoying the atmosphere over the quality of the food. I am just stating my opinion here folks but this was down right horrible.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our Staple Eatery in Eureka”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We love this place. So much. We eat here every time we are in town. Sometimes more than once - but we try to spread the love around to other restaurants as well to be fair. The food is amazing and always super fresh. They are open really late and they deliver too. Only thing we don't like about the place is that it isn't too great on customer service. Sometimes the people are nice but most often they are really unfriendly and occasionally downright rude. This, along with the fact that our nephews can never come in and dine with us because of the bar downstairs, has resulted in a tradition of often times just calling ahead, picking up our order, and going to eat at a park or something. We'll enjoy ourselves either way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaeBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bluegrass music”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Wonderful bands. Only negative is very smoky. Coming from a state that does not allow smoking in restaurants and bars I forgot this experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chelsea's Corner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chelsea's Corner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing