We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 3 day stay”
Review of Auberge d'Inxent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Auberge d'Inxent
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inxent
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Having had a disappointing lunch at Froggy`s [see review ] we arrived at this auberge which ticked all the boxes excellent food ,warm welcome, good ambience...my faith in French food was renewed as well as service . Substantial breakfast !!!!!.Good wine list , friendly people will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 113 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

I cannot comment on the rooms as we only used this as a restaurant, but what a restaurant. It had been recommended by some friends and we went for Sunday lunch, we had pre booked. An excellent choice of menu and the quality was first class, I had rabbit as my main course and it was the best I had eaten. Hidden away, a little inland from the main road, it is definitely worth seeking out and I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Back again after 3 years for Sunday lunch and the quality remains. This time I was with a group of pals on a weekend away.
Excellent wines available.
Mainly French Diners but ours was the biggest table and thanks to our capacity the largest wine bill!
Love it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mac021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

From the moment we arrived when Monsieur Six carried 2 of our suitcases upstairs we felt welcome. Lovely clean room with typical French furniture and large bathroom with plenty of hot water at €69.50 for the night, excluding breakfast. The €29.50 regional menu starters included Potjevleesch (a local specialty of veal, chicken and rabbit with a bit of pork, similar in texture to a chunky meat terrine or jambon persillade), ficelle (crepe gratin with mushrooms, bacon and bechamel sauce) and flamiche (leek tart made with brioche dough). Main courses included duck leg, sautéed lamb, pork with mead (Hydromel), chicken with mushroom sauce and trout from the bottom of the garden! Cheese on toast and desserts which included chocolate mousse, créme brullee and a parfait with local pain d'epice and genevre. Breakfast is good value at as it includes freshly squeezed orange juice, as much tea or coffee or chocolate as you can drink, a croissant and pain au chocolat, plenty of bread, homemade jam, local honey along with an arrange of local cheeses, yoghourt, fruit etc. A good place to go if you don't want to stray too far from the Channel and want a typically French experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Judith041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

This restaurant is well situated and has a sort of a "rural" atmosphere . The menu is maybe a bit overpriced in comparison with other restaurants in the neighbourhood but it does give a very nice meal at still affordable prices . The cuisine is the kind of "my grandmother used to make that"-cuisine . The meats and vegetables come from local farms and the preparation is rather old-fashioned but this makes sure the flavours are intense . Friendly service and cosy atmosphere . We did not sleep here ...so the rating is for the restaurant only

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank Ewald1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Brilliant find, welcoming host and good food. So good, we returned for my wife's birthday dinner. The girls loved the poulet au facion grandmere, quite a recommendation as they are both quite fussy English girls! Inxent is in a nice valley and the Auberge is very pretty with good local produce on the menu and a nice relaxed atmosphere, not stuffy at all, it is worth a drive to find it.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
4  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We have stopped at the Auberge d'Inxent several times and always found it a pleasant place to stay. The 5 rooms are all perfectly adequate (the one with twin beds is perhaps the prettiest), the restaurant is good and reasonably priced (although it should be said the menu doesn't seem to change) and the Valley of the Course is like a place that time forgot. Monsieur Six, the owner, supplies a map with 2 walks; the 1 hour one was a lovely rural up hill and down dale meander, just right before breakfast.
The Auberge doesn't exactly set the world alight, but I keep going back, which must surely speak for itself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bitternwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inxent
4.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
Best Western Hotel Hermitage
#3 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
704 reviews
4.9 mi away
Les Hauts de Montreuil
Les Hauts de Montreuil
#1 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
333 reviews
1.5 mi away
Le Domaine d'Herambault
Le Domaine d'Herambault
#1 of 1 in Montcavrel
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Coq Hotel
Coq Hotel
#2 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
322 reviews
11.2 mi away
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
Les Jardins d'Hardelot
#1 of 3 in Neufchatel-Hardelot
467 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau de Montreuil
Chateau de Montreuil
#5 of 9 in Montreuil-sur-Mer
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge d'Inxent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge d'Inxent

Address: La Vallee de la Course, 62170 Inxent, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Inxent
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inxent
Price Range: $97 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge d'Inxent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge d`Inxent Hotel Inxent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing