We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nazelles-Negron
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
257
36
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
36
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews troglodyte rooms summer kitchen loire valley yogurt bread large property fluent in english fairy tale hot air balloon living room morning breakfast site seeing short drive outdoor kitchen nice breakfast places to visit perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2019

We stayed at the Chateau de Nazelles in late September to October 2019, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! We had 2 of the troglodyte rooms, (actually in ancient caves) and what a special treat! The owner, Veronique, was such a pleasure and very helpful! If we asked for anything, she made sure we were taken care of! The breakfasts were also so special each morning! Such a unique, wonderful stay! We will return, when we are back in this region!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeri Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2019 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at Chateau de Nazelles Amboise and we will always cherish the many good memories of our stay. I don’t know where to begin, our time at the chateau and in the Loire Valley was truly like something from a fairy tale.

We had La Tour, a bedroom upstairs in the chateau. We loved the gorgeous view of the valley from our window. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was very large with both a shower and tub. Our room was always clean and made up perfectly each day.

Veronique is the perfect host. Capable, friendly and so helpful with tips for restaurants and chateaux.

Our breakfast each morning was a delight. Everything is freshly made and many things were homemade and/or local.

The grounds are gorgeous! I loved the little hidden gardens scattered about. It’s obvious that the owners have put a lot of love and care into everything.

I cannot thank Veronique enough for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cruising-along
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Our family (2 adults and an 8 year boy) stayed at Chateau de Nazelles for 2 nights in August. Every single detail of this place is nothing but great. We loved the grounds, very well appointed common areas, our room with the “caved in” bathroom, decor, delicious breakfast. The chateau is located very close to Amboise and to the famous landmarks in the Loire region, a car is necessary to visit around. A wonderful place to relax; I wish we had more time to stay in and admire the views from the chateau. Merci, Veronique!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Just had a great stay at Château de Nazelles. Veronique is very accommodating and arranged taxis for our group to dinner and to the train. To call this place charming would be a tremendous understatement. It’s a chateau built into the cliff overlooking Amboise and there are a variety of beautiful rooms and grounds. It’s a long walk to town so you need to arrange transportation, but we found it well worth the trip.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SturgeonMoon14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous location and exceptionally well looked after. We stayed in the troglodyte cave rooms which were perfect in every way- particularly being a little cooler in hot weather. The only negative was that the pool was out of action for the duration of our stay but we were directed to a pool at another local chateau which was equally lovely just not quite so convenient. We did, however appreciate the gesture. Breakfast was always a delight and requirements for gluten free were met without any fuss which was a refreshing change. Wonderful homemade jams were also enjoyed by all of us.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cliveandlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews