We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and fast service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pokhara Ravintola

Pokhara Ravintola
Ranked #21 of 65 Restaurants in Porvoo
Price range: $8 - $42
Cuisines: Nepali, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hoyerswerda, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and fast service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Delicious food and good options also for vegetarians. Food portions are also big and you don't have to leave the restaurant hungry. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi_Vgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb food - and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife both had lamb and the food came in quickly. It was really good and portion was so big we were full without having any starters. Atmoshphere is ok, nothing special but it works. Very pleasant experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Finnair2933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Name and Location Have Changed, Quality and Service Remain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

If you are hungry and like Nepalese food, Pokhara should be your destination in Porvoo.
The restaurant used to be in a different place and was called 'Himchuli' at the time. The location is now more convenient right down town and the food and service seem to be as good as before so I will keep visiting whenever I'm in Porvoo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorkki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Best restaurant in Porvoo. Delicious food and good service. I visit this place almost every month! They have many options and the serving sizes are big. I recomend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank soppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not much else to say really, great Nepalese food at a good location right next to the town square. Good place for lunch, they also do takeout.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Finrobin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pokhara Ravintola also viewed

Porvoo, Uusimaa
Porvoo, Uusimaa
 

Been to Pokhara Ravintola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing