We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience for our first night in Finland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Onni
Ranked #1 of 12 Porvoo B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was our first night in Finland and a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The view out the windlow was not so great and one has to get use to the shower. A good shower curtain would have prevented the water from covering the entire bathroom floor. The breakfast was WONDERFUL with lots of choices and a server introducing us to some Finnish specialities. We would do it again.

Room Tip: If your driving remember to get a reservation to park. That is an extra 15 Euro.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Onni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place is nice for time, when you need to have rest from big cities. It not cheap, but for me it have to cost money. On breakfast you feeling not smaller than princess or queen. I love this place.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are beautiful. All of them are different and depends of you taste.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Visiting city of Porvoo and staying at this hotel was one the highlights in summer 2011. Great bed. And breakfast of your own choice!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timpermanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here during a business trip (visiting Borealis Porvoo) and I was very surprised by the atmosphere of the hotel. Quite, clean, friendly people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed one night at the honeymoon suite of Hotel Onni and absolutely loved it! It was very reasonably priced amazingly beautiful room in a separate little house right next to the actual inn. The breakfast was served in the room, to a tiny room with beautiful china and a table for us two. We laid in the bed behind closed door while the staff made everything ready. Just lovely! There is also a nice little cafe downstairs the inn. They have amazing cakes and pastries, and very good selection of freshly ground coffee brewed just for you. Please also note the location just next to the historic Porvoo Cathedral - one of the most significant places in Finland's history. The whole old town of Porvoo is worth seeing and very beautiful - exceptionally good selection of interior design shops for us women ;)

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is absolutely adorable in it's own little building.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henna_M_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank ritvaf2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todella sympaattinen sviitti erillisessä ulkorakennuksessa.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314petterit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riku S, Omistaja at Boutique Hotel Onni, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porvoo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pariisin Ville
Hotel Pariisin Ville
#2 of 5 in Porvoo
89 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Haikko Manor & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sparre
Hotel Sparre
#5 of 5 in Porvoo
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seurahovi Hotel
Seurahovi Hotel
#4 of 5 in Porvoo
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ida-Maria Old Town B&B
Ida-Maria Old Town B&B
#2 of 12 in Porvoo
37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Guest House Stranda
Guest House Stranda
#4 of 12 in Porvoo
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Onni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Onni

Address: Kirkkotori 3 | Wanhakaupunki, Porvoo 06100, Finland
Location: Finland > Uusimaa > Porvoo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Porvoo
Price Range: $190 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Onni 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Onni means happiness in Finnish, but to us it also stands for harmony, quality and elegance. Onni is a beautifully renovated 18th century manor house with a comfortable, intimate atmosphere. Our kitchen is renowned for its bold, seasonal menu and fresh, locally sourced ingredients. At Onni our customers come first - we promise you will enjoy a relaxed, memorable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Onni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing