We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel”
Review of Hotel Sporting

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sporting
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This was are third time in a row to this Hotel and each time they made more improvements.
The rooms were modernised last year and this year they added a lift to the locker room and a Wellness Spa including Steam room/sauna & large hot tub.
As Pas is mostly a lively resort you do yet the odd reveller go by..But i always take my ear plugs when im away so didnt here a thing.
The food is excellent with quite a varied choice , For around £50 per night H/B you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nyckuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    63
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
81
54
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North West
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Location
This hotel is right slap bang in front of the ski lifts, you couldn't get closer. The rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the slopes. The hotel is minutes from the bus stop/station and from bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Pas isn't a huge place so you aren't far from anything wherever you stay, but this is just about the best location you can get. The Ski hire shop is 30 seconds across the road.

Rooms
Our party of 7 had rooms overlooking the road at the front of the hotel on the 5th floor. The rooms are brilliant, they look recently re-decorated and have all been done up in a contemporary style. They have two larger than average single beds which were very comfortable, a desk and bedside tables, with reading lights that can flexible so you can read without disturbing your room mate. There is also a dressing room with plenty of hangers, a safe, a bench and plenty of room for storing all your clothes and your suitcases. The bathroom was out of this world, stylish and the shower was huge. Loads of room for storing toiletries and a huge mirror plus extendable shaving mirror and hairdryer. There was no bath, but the shower more than made up for it. A friends triple room had a bath though and a sofabed for the third person. The only two critisisms for the rooms would be the lack of fridge and the windowsill was sloping so there was nowhere to keep your beers cold (unless you had a room with a balcony). Also they have installed buzzers to all the rooms and the noise is quite possibly the most annoying sound you have ever heard - I wanted to rip it out of the wall at the end of the week.

Food
The food was good for both breakfast and dinner and was hot and varied. The kids weren't overly impressed but they are picky eaters and only ate chips, bread, icecream and cake all week anyway! They still were able to eat the things that they liked. The salad and fish selection was particularly impressive with, big shell on prawns, langoustines, crab, sardines, anchovies and pickled herrings. The restaurant is very pleasant and there was always plenty of room and no queing for food.

Ski Lockers
There are free lockers available at the hotel, although there is limited room and the lockers are quite small for two sets of skis/boards. Ther isn't a great deal of room the sit down and put your ski boots on and the light is on a timer and keepts leaving you in the dark fiddling with your boots!

General
It can get quite noisy at night, the club kicks out at about 3.00 am and you can hear crowds of people going back to their hotels at about 3.30 in the morning every morning! I would recommend ear plugs! It is a young and lively resort and having been before we knew it would be noisy. The service in the hotel is generally good and the staff are friendly. The cleaners do a good job every day. You can buy your lift passes at the hotel and they offer a 10% discount when you hire you boots and skis at Pic Negre across the road from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pas.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank moorishidol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

This hotel was very clean, rooms serviced regularly.
Food was good with pleanty to choose from.
All hotel staff were friendly, very helpful and accomodating, this hotel is well located, just a 3 minute walk from all slopes. Surrounded by shops and other places to eat and drink if needed. Most rooms were spacious except the family room, bunk beds were ina small room. Double room was great, even had a walk in wardrobe. Would stay here again and recomend it to all.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayDizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

The hotel os quite poor comparede with ohter ones close. If you just drive few kilometeres you will get much better hotels ( and with lower prices) in Grau Roig, Soldeu or Tarter.
Staff in the reception is terrible. On the counterpart , staff in the restaurant is perfect. It really seems that you are not in same hotel.
Rooms are quite poor: we traveled with a teenager and ask for a REAL triple room: we get a double room with additional two small beds in an "prision annex". If you travel with children ask for separate rooms.
Apat from a bar you will not fon any ohter thins common in a "ski hotel".
The hotel as an expensive park and they just force you to park inside: just drive 200 meters and you will find a very good park...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seven_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2007

Stayed at the Hotel Sporting last year with my wife and a couple of our freinds, (after the usual walk up the hill from the coach which happens at every Hotel in Pas due to the coaches being too big to get up the hill) we arrived and checked into the Hotel. The Hotel is very clean with a lovely well priced bar to the ground floor, a TV room with board games to the first floor and a breakfast/evening resteraunt room to the lower ground floor. Our room was just what we needed, a large bathroom with constant hot water and very clean, an large open bedroom with the radiators cranked up to the max so its always warm and a small room containing two bunk beds, seeing as me and the wife were alone in the room ( our freinds had the room next door ) this small room was perfect for storing all our gear. There is also a ski storage room in the basement off reception where you can lock up your boots and ski's and its all included in the incredibly low price. The Hotel itself is situated about 40 metres from the bottom of the Main Chair lift so location is perfect, also more importantly its not far to walk to any of Pas's main bars on a night literally around the corner (Winner). The most important thing about this Hotel however is the food. The meals are unbelievable, from breakfast (cooked or european) which is perfect for those hazy mornings when your sufferring from a hangover especially the coffee which is a must, to the evening meals (again self service) which are awesome, various hot meats, loads of veg, chips or potatoes, very good vegetarian options and great desserts. This is the 5th time I have been to Pas and from now on I will always be staying at the Sporting. For location, price and comfort its second to none, A winner.

  • Liked — The price, location and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing, it rocked
  • Stayed February 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank IamTheRessurection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#5 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#8 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Hotel Himalaia Pas
#11 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting

Property: Hotel Sporting
Address: 1 Carrer de Catalunya, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sporting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing