We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pas de la Casa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Last minute booked through CRYSTAL ski holidays, yes the building is a fair hike up through the village and yes some things could be called basic but staff sooooo friendly, all beds in the apartment, not a futon as expected - bonus ! Good fast food from 7 in the evening for 5 euros...with a drink included, filling and convenient.

Spar shop is closest, if not cheapest with a good range and again friendly staff, if you're eating in, and there's an array of restaurants, tapas, pizza, even burger king if you call that a restaurant and more choice down towards the centre of Pas de la Casa.

Access to slopes and main lower chair lifts is just along the street with lockers if you really cant carry skis that far but Manzano lockers are heated, lockable and FREE !

Some reviews mentioned noisy and this was worrying but the apartment complex cant be blamed for noisy holidaymakers returning from the nightlife at silly o'clock and after all, they are on holiday. Rough with the smooth and minor factor, although we were off season.

Special mention for Crystal, especially rep Alex for their contribution to a great holiday skiing the whole Gran Valira and whilst the MANZANO isnt for those who want ski to door four star hotels its recommended for those for whom the skiing is the prime objective.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 71 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Was cheapest we could find but am reminded you get what you pay for. Room was spacious & clean but basic. 1 double bed & four single beds in an open plan arrangement with lounge, so only works if you all go to bed and get up at the same time. Was v. cold, only 3 small electric heaters for the whole place so keep your thermals on! Great base for a group who are skiing all day, but not for me who only ski's half days, also lots of male groups who were there as much for the apres ski so noisy late at night & early hours of the morning, not recomended for families with smaller children. Kitchen closed straight after breakfast so no food avaibale, also had to pay for wifi, when everywhere else it's free. Staff okay but english not very good so brush up on your spanish before you go. Deposit 200Euro payable in cash as you arrive, room inspected on check out (8.00am) - must be fully cleaned & beds stripped etc otherwise a deduction is made. Only service during the week is to change towels on weds. Is right at the top of the town, but very close to slope access. Excellent views!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here March 2013 and had a great time. Yes it is basic but you get what you pay for the rooms where clean and tidy staff were very helpful and the food and drinks were good and CHEAP! awesome place for a lads/Lasses skiing trip away. Walk down into town is easy but back up will tire you out but in all honesty your not that far from the shops, slopes or bars.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JTomlinson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, room only, on the 6th floor (room 66) which could have slept 6 but there were only 2 of us. Very clean, modern, quite spacious, warm, quiet and incredible views. The staff were all very friendly and helpful - one guy even dug our car out of the snow! There are spacious ski/boot lockable individual storage cupboards on the ground floor. There is a reception desk, a breakfast area, snack bar, bar, pool table and TV room all on the ground floor. The beds are comfortable, they provide two towels each and even soaps and shower gel. The shower was powerful and plenty of hot water at all times of the day. The location is excellent, only 2 minutes walk to the slopes. There is parking but they charge. There is internet but not free.

Room Tip: room 66, quiet, high floor, end of a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phantasialandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We booked these appartments as it was the cheapest accommodation we could find and we didn't anticipate spending much time in it. The room was very basic and would have been a squash if there were 5 of us, although it was fine for just two.

The kitchen area was very basic and we would have struggled to cook any proper meals. After looking a the state of the kitchen utensils we decided not to even try cooking, so ate out every night.

The appartments are well located for the slopes and the lockers which are just past reception were useful. The ski hire being in the building was also helpful.

The deposit was annoying as it's quite a lot of foreign currency to go home with and we did not know that there was an option to pay in £s.

The check out time was annoying. We needed to be out by 8 even though our bus wasn't until 12, as we were supposed to have cleaned the appartment there wasn't actually much left for the staff to do to turn the room around.

Based on the price we got what we expected. If I was looking for another budget place to stay, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked last minute with Thomson and got a really good deal on this accommodation, for what we paid it was acceptable but had I have paid full brochure price then I would have felt that it was very over priced.

The apartment was clean but very tired, our apartment consisted of a living/dining area with bunk beds and a single bed a separate double bedroom and bathroom. It seemed fairly well equipped but we didn't attempt to cook anything, so unsure about this. We were on the 6th floor, the lift worked fine.

We had to leave a deposit at reception on arrival (150€ or 130£), which we aware of from the Thomson site, on leaving they made you check out of the apartment one hour earlier than necessary so they could check the apartment before returning the deposit, this meant checking out at 3:30am instead of 4:30 for the toulouse flight and sitting around an hour, which seemed a little extreme.

We booked the half board option, breakfast was in the bar at the Manzano, it was OK, they cooked to order whatever you wanted, it was cooked only, no continental option. There were some cereals but they were not very fresh.

For dinner you had to walk down the hill to the Olimpiades, there were always two choices of starter / main for half board guests the quality of the food was good although the choice limited, my daughter and I are vegetarian and they always offered something, but it was quite basic ( pasta/salad). They were flexible with the children, would make pasta /pizza. But due to the very limited choice I would not upgrade if I went again as it was quite expensive and we didn't really save by doing so.

The apartments are at the top of a pretty steep hill, so you feel quite fit by the end of the week! You have free lockers in the apartment but because of the children we hired a locker near the lifts, it cost €80 for the week, but was worth it.

We had a great time, these apartments are OK but very basic and quite tired. It was half term when we visited so the guests were mainly families, the rep did say at other times it tends to be quite lively.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been skiing for many years, and unfortunately, this is the worst apart/hotel we have stayed in.

1. We had to pay £150/Euros upon arrival - not stated when booking
2. We paid extra for a seperate bedroom which was basically a stud partition that did not even reach the roof
3. Woken 4 out of 6 nights by noisy groups of lads coming in at 4am (as we have children this was a nightmare)
4. Freezing rooms (had to ask twice for an extra heater)
5. Rooms are very old & tired & as previous reviews have said, clean, but felt grimy. Did not want to walk around without shoes
6. Beds had very old blankets that looked very grimy
7. On the final night, the cleaners started cleaning rooms at 2am therefore scraping beds along tiled floors, smashing glasses & hoovering. We were therefore awake from 2am despite not leaving until 6am - DISAPPOINTING

Plus points:
1. Ski hire in the hotel - Very convenient
2. Food extremely good (Cooked breakfast in Manzano, Evening meal in Olympiades sister hotel)
3. Very Very friendly & nice staff
4. Very convenient location, only 5 minute walk in ski boots to & from slopes
5. Large ski storage per apartment

We really like Andorra & had a great holiday, it was such a shame that some areas let it down. I would definitely come back here, but unfortunately not to the Manzano. I would however stay at the sister hotel 'Olympiades' which is on the slopes so ski in/out!

I hope this helps!
3.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pas de la Casa
0.2 mi away
Frontera Blanca
Frontera Blanca
#24 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Les Olimpiades
Aparthotel Les Olimpiades
#2 of 21 in Pas de la Casa
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartaments Turistics Manzano
Apartaments Turistics Manzano
#3 of 21 in Pas de la Casa
3 reviews
12.4 mi away
Apartaments Turistics Sant Roma
0.0 mi away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#19 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano

Address: 55 Carrer de la Solana, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Pas de la Casa
Price Range: $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Manzano 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manzano Apartments Andorra offer studios and one bedroom apartments with 2-6 people and the best "Apres Ski", which contribute with a terrace on the slopes of Grandvalira, Bar, Happy Hours, Billiards and Nights Animated. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apartaments Turistics Manzano Hotel Pas De La Casa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing