We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very freindly”
Review of Parma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parma Hotel
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Certificate of Excellence
Thakeham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very freindly”
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I read mixed reviews of the hotel but found the hotel to be excellent value. The food was good , buffet style and there was always something that we liked. You could eat as much as you liked. Breakfast was typical Eurpoean but also had hot eggs , bacon each day. The hotel staff were very obliging and friendly and treid to make you welcolm. The rooms were a little small but adequate, very clean. The only issue was the paper thin walls which became a little noisey. The main draw back not just for the hotel but the resort is the smoking. They are quite some way behind the UK on this front. There was no smoking in the restaraunt though, a bonus. We were there with our 18 year old daughter for a fantastic ski trip. All in all reccomended and we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamSRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    27
    4
    7
See reviews for
36
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

The rooms in the hotel are good size, but the soundproofing is non existent so it doesn’t take much to be woken up from noises in the hallway or other rooms. The food is edible but under my expectations – minimal variation, overcooked vegetables, dry meat, fish with bones… The hotel is also full of smoke although our room was luckily smoke free and also the restaurant is non-smoking. The slopes are about 5-8 mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I travelled to Pas in a group of 4 and I being the only non-skier was ready to keep myself busy by exploring and sitting in cafes etc. Unfortunately for me Andorra still allows smoking in Public places and being a non-smoker I found this really off putting.

The hotel was basic, there is a lift, a smokey bar filled with locals, a restaurant and obviously your en-suite rooms. The rooms themselves are quite small and can be quite cold. I spent alot of time in the rooms which had a TV with only two english channels (CNN and BBC NEWS). I found this to be a problem throughout Pas, not many people spoke English and it was very much geared towards the French and Spanish. Nothing was written in English either. Luckily we had a member of our party who could speak Spanish so we got by.
The food in the hotel was by far the best part. IN the morning you could choose bacon and eggs, cheese and ham or cereals, toast and croissants. The evening meals were buffet style where you could help yourself to as much as you liked. They always had a good variety of choices, and it was different most nights. I never felt hungry and probably ate far too much whilst there!! What did put me off on the last night was the sight of the Chef smoking in the Kitchen!!

The resort of Pas itself is quite small, but has a large Leisure centre with Swimming Pool, etc. I paid 8euro for a swim which I found to be quite expensive.
The resort os filled with Supermarkets and not much else. In the evening we only found three bars, Paddy's, Underground and Billboard. The staff in Paddys are brilliant and it is the only non-smoking bar in the resort which was a big draw for us.

All in all it was ok but I do not think that I would go back. it was not what I expected it to be. Skiing was apparently top draw but for the rare non-skiier I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I stayed at the hotel Parma which was booked by a friend for a group of 9 of us. For most of us this was our first time skiing so we were very nervous.
Once we arrived at our hotel after a 2 1/2 hour drive from the airport we recieved a very friendly welcome from hotel staff. We headed straight to the bar where drinks were cheap and staff fun!!
The rooms were small but sufficient, the evening buffett was great lots of variety and very tasty!!!
Bars and shops are all 5 mins away from hotel which was good for happy hour
Ski slopes were about 5 min walk uphill but lovely views
All in all I will defintely be returning to both Pasa La Casa and Hotel Parma
P.S Give me love to Juan the very nice and friendly barman

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dupeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Stayed here in Jan 2008 for one week with a big group.
Rooms
All tiled and very clean. Nice and warm with Flat screen TV. Lockers of ski gear outside the door of each room.Only bad point was the walls are very thin.

Food
Good range of food for breakfast, continental mixed with a hot selection, eggs sausages etc. Meals at night were very hit and miss though. Better off eating out as the place is very cheap anyway

Bar
Small bar with pool table and fuss ball, fine for a quick drink before you head out for the night.

Staff
Extremely friendly and helpful.

Location:
About 5-10mins walk uphill without ski gear on, to main ski lifts. I chose to rent a locker right beside the lift ( because I'm lazy, and it's a bit awkward in the small hotel lifts with ski gear on) for €20 for the week, but you can get it for €12 on the left of the lifts in a shop.

Overall:
It's a nice, clean, no frills hotel with friendly staff. Evening food not great but I would still definitely stay here again

  • Liked — Great value and really nice staff
  • Disliked — Evening food
  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2007

Arrived with deep snow on the ground and the rep just pointed us in direction of hotel. After dragging bags through snow for 15 mins we worked out we needed to get to it from the street behind.

Had meeting with rep where we got fooled into buying their recommended ski storage. We were told this was the only place near the lifts to store your gear and the hotel would not allow you to keep it in your rooms (although we saw many people do that during our stay). There are lockers available at the bottom of the slopes across the road from the ski pass ticket desks. These are cheaper and more secure!

Hotel was warm and clean. Food was better than expected although breakfast was a bit hit or miss. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Drinks were cheaper here than in most other bars.

Walls were thin so the rooms were very noisy.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank jessrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Just back from a fab holiday. Were a little bit wary with the reviews we had read on some other websites but the hotel was fab. It was really warm - sometimes too hot and we had to open the window. The rooms were clean and the food was excellent. There was different choices every night and from speaking to other people we appeared to be staying in one of the best hotels for food selection.

The hotel is a little bit noisy but we were across the corridor from some kids who cried all night but to be honest we were so tired after a days skiing, it did not have much of an effect.

We went to ski school every day which was excellent and the instructer always tried to clear up any questions and doubts. By the end of the week we were whizzing down the top of the mountain which was fab.

Main complaint was our rep Lyndsey who had no idea what was going on but to be honest there were so many other helpful people around that we had no issues.

Have still not worked out the five minute up hill walk to the slopes as we had no issues. The resort is so easy to get around and has some good bars. The holiday was an excellent price and the ski school was value for money although it is not that cheap when you get there!

People are really friendly and we had such a good holiday that we plan to go back again!!

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Parallell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#9 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cal Ruiz
Hotel Cal Ruiz
#19 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cims
Hotel Cims
#23 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#20 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#18 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parma Hotel

Property: Parma Hotel
Address: Placa Coprincep 26-28, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parma Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing