We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good at all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Placid Apartments
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“not good at all”
Reviewed February 13, 2011

although the location was great (either for skiing/snowboarding or to go out at night) we were stuck with a T0 for 6 people (only one bathroom). everything in the kitchen was ruined to the point that the food got small pieces of the pot. the heating only worked at night and there wasn't enough hot water for the six of us to shower (dishes had to be washed with cold water). One of the elevators only worked for a few hours during our stay and the other one broke every few days, so we had do go up and down from the 7th floor with skis on our backs by stairs!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felipe_AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    20
    17
    53
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Great location....but...
Lift was very unreliable and slow and many customers got stuck in lift on numerous ocassions. When they did work they were slow. Paint chipping off walls. No hot water after 5pm. Very noisy throughout the building. Very, very unpleasant staff. You would be crazy to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teatime39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pas de la Casa hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

not very clean, extremely rude staff upon check in.
very loud at night with no one on duty to report to. . . .
no hot water after 5pm
Location to the lift and restaurants/bars is ideal though.
Would return to Pas but never to this place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary77mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We stayed with a group of 20 in Lake Placid. I do not want to talk too much about the dirty apartments and the cleanliness and state of the appliances in the apartment. The beds were terrible. However, it was close to the lift station. So that was a plus.

All of the above did not really matter to me. But no hot shower after 18.00 just does not do it for me. Plus, when trying to get some information from the receptionist, he only told me that the apartments we are staying in are owned by someone else. "What?" Why is he even there? So he could not help me with the hot water either. So all in all: Not recommendable.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mainzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2007

We stayed at lake placid over the christmas period in 2005, it was great, no problems with it at all, its central to the slopes and a 2minute walk from the main ski lift, the ski hire shop is over the road (just across) from the hotel, it is set back from the main road, which isnt that busy.

as for the room, that was fine to, and really good quality for money, there was a ski rack in the hall way right near the door of our room, so we could just sling our ski;s in there so the main room and bedroom floor would get messed up with the slush and snow that fell off them. also simple kitchen utilities, beds were fine and bathroom the same too.

theres both lift and stairs in the hotel, so after a long day of skiing you can jump in the lift and give yourself a break from carrying those HEAVY ski;s!!!!!

if i was to go back to pas de la case, i would probably stay there again, due its its great location, (also close to the bars...which i would reccomend taking great advantage of the many happy hours on offer!) however one tiny downside to the location is that the ground floor of the hotel occupies 2 'clubs' which on one night we had a small disturbance of the too much beer louts leaving and being EXTRA roudy, but out of the 7 days we where there for, that was only 1 of them!!!! :D

RECCOMEND:--- its a must to take part in the extra activites the reps put on, its adds to the experience and it covers activities for all ages, (with the exception of taking your 85 year old wheel chair bound grandparent!) we went 'bum bording during the evening with the reps.....WELL WORTH IT, but ill let you find out the rest.....! the bar crawl and comps is also a must,and the one you just cant miss out is the ski mobiles like in the james bond films, your left free to roam the slopes...do remember to turn the heated handles OFF THO!!! we went as a family, 2 adults 3 kids age 17,15,8, we all had a fab time, and theres plenty to do.

you dont know what your missing out on!!!!

have fun!!!!!!!

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jenifer1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2007

it is basic enough but definatly better value for money than the other studios we have been in.
There is no place to leave your skiis - we had to leave ours in the bath!!! But apart from that great layout & use of small space. The place is really cheap too, try and book direct with andorra tourism office- they dont charge commission.
The best thing about the apartments is that they are litterly 20 steps from the slopes - max 10meters!!!
Also the best pub - the underground is on the same road as is the nightclub - next door!
So if its a good quality budget apartment studio you are looking for this is the best ive seen.
If its luxury and saunas etc you want this is not the place for you!!
I found the staff very nice too.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no ski storage
  • Stayed January 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank deathski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Solaris Apartments
Solaris Apartments
#18 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cims
Hotel Cims
#23 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#20 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parma Hotel
Parma Hotel
#8 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#5 of 32 in Pas de la Casa
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Placid Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Placid Apartments

Property: Lake Placid Apartments
Address: Carrer dels Vaquers, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Placid Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lake Placid Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Placid Apartments Hotel Pas De La Casa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing