We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Himalaia Pas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Well appointed and spacious rooms in a lovely hotel in great location in Pas. As has been mentioned the breakfasts are very good and evening meal quality is variable; perhaps if they didn't try so hard to provide a vast selection of food on the buffet it would be easier to do a couple of excellent dishes. There was a superb salad counter, lots of fresh fruit, always a selection of pasta and sauces and a varied hot and cold buffet, we were delighted with the quality and service. A lovely stay at the hotel and the spa facilities were an added bonus.

Room Tip: No one goes to Pas for a "quiet time" and so the occasional happy party going by is to be...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGStretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Himalaia Pas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 243 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Having read some of the previous reviews I had to write my own and dispute some of the opinion. Although a first time ski trip for us, we were travelling with seasoned winter sports fanatics. Hotel was efficiently run, clean tidy with helpful staff, the restaurant had a great choice of cold and hot buffet selections at both breakfast and dinner. A hot grill with cooked to order fish/meat options for dinner or eggs for breakfast added to the more than adequate available choices. Sergio was a particular star in the restaurant. Rooms were spacious, had a selection of toiletries, safe, hair dryer, large comfortable beds with fridge, tv and sofa. Drying lockers for ski kit were also included. You can buy a padlock or take you own. A small pool and sauna/jacuzzis were also available. 2 minute walk and you are on the powder completes the picture. My only criticism is it's noisy, but this is the other guests and not the hotels fault, ear plugs are a useful tip!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank nannajamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed for a week in mid Jan for skiing and found this hotel to be perfect. Very close to the slopes (literally a 50 yard walk) only 5 mins from the village centre which is ideal as it's noisy in the village at night, but nice and quiet around the Himalaia. Nice room, great food (buffet for breakfast and dinner), very friendly staff, couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welltravelled1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everyone here is absolutely amazing the service is great and the food is good too, the other facilities such as the spa is great, unfortunately I've got ill half way through the holiday my other half spoke to reception and got an ambulance with in 10 mins up to the nearest medical centre as I got sorted up there my other half went out to get food however just before he came back I had a knock on the door and the hotel had plated up food and drink and brought it to the room on a tray as I can't speak ATM the moment I want to say a massive Thankyou your a great team. Also earlier on in the week my other half had lost his phone and the person who handed it in to the reception at the hotel Thankyou however we couldn't speak Spanish so we got the reception to translate and found where it what bus to get and how much we can't say enough about you and would defiantly stay here again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swedish000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This was our second year in this hotel and there will probably be a third one. Helpful and warm staff both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Great location for skiers. Well-maintained premises.

Only two suggestions: please stop using those plastic covers for the mattresses (cotton works the same) and secondly, how about specifiying what kind of room are you getting at the time of booking? Some rooms look at the inner yard while most of them look at the street, some of the them have a balcon, others are at the penthouse. It would be great to choose beforehand and avoid disappointments at the time of arrival. This could be done on a first-come first-served basis.

This year we noticed cutbacks on the restaurant. Breakfast is fine but dinner is ... well, it is food to keep you going. Anyway it's great you don't have to worry about gaining weight because you won't be tempted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanschenKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Lovely hotel, comfortable and warm, just what we needed after a day on the slopes. The small pool and sauna were also perfect to tone and relax our tired muscles. The rooms are spacious and adequate and we could choose from a list of popular DVDs to watch in our room. The après ski in the main lounge area was pretty sensible and perfect for families with younger children. Located very close to the slopes, and a short walk to more lively nightlife and town centre. Probably the most expensive Pas hotel but in my humble opinion, the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window, the inner rooms are ok but quite dark.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Hotel Himalaia in Pas de la Casa for a week from the 3rd February 2013.
This was my 3rd trip to Pas and this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in here. It was clean, friendly and the food was good. There is free wifi available (just ask reception for the code) and the spa is very good and kept clean (towels are availbe at the spa for 1Euro which is charged to your room, alternative is to take a towel from the room with you, swimming caps are also required).
I don't think previous comments of the hotel being shabby are valid. You have to remember that this is a ski resort and the hotels do get well used.
There is a garage under the hotel which you can access from the side, with ski lockers (you have to pay a 10Euro deposit for a padlock, or take your own). The hotel is a minute walk from the slopes, practically ski in ski out (if there is enough snow on the road).
The room did get a little hot at times, but there is a thermostat so you can adjust it to suit. Better to be too warm than too cold though! The beds are a little hard, but most hotel beds aren't all that comfortable (they are never going to be like your own bed!)
Over all a very good hotel and very good value for money. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parma
Hotel Parma
#8 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalaia Pas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalaia Pas

Address: 51 Calle de la Solana, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Phone Number:
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range: $93 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Himalaia Pas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Himalaia Pas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing