We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Himalaia Pas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Himalaia Pas
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed here during a ski holiday and there were about 30 of us all together. I shared a room with 2 other girls. We had 2 single beds and a sofa bed. I believe the sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable in the world, but I never slept on it! Apart from that, the rooms were really nice and it was a good enough size for 3 people. Oh and, there is a sauna and jacuzzi in the hotel, but ladies with long hair are asked to wear shower caps!

We stayed half board and there was a good selection for both breakfast and dinner. It was a bit repetitive but it wasn't the same thing every night and there really was something for everyone.

The hotel is situated in a good location. Close to ski hire shops and the slopes. It was also a short walk (5 mins max) to the closest bars etc

This was the first time I stayed here, but for the people I was travelling with, this was their second stay and we would all go back :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SherriBerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    87
    53
    19
    7
See reviews for
72
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Just back from a week in Andorra and wanted to say thanks to all the staff at the Himalaia. The food was lovely, I particularly liked the fresh fried eggs each morning whilst my friends went for the fresh omlette. I enjoyed the variety of food and having your main meal cooked in front of you was just fab. The Wi-Fi was useful and free. We read the previous reviews so went for an upgrade for 5 Euros a night per room, it was good advice. Balcony small but functional and the room was spacious and the twin beds were three quarters size so much more comfy than a single bed. Towels changed regularly and room cleaned with beds made daily. We were spoilt. What we didn't realise was we were so close to the slopes, less than a minutes walk. We will certainly be back. Gracias

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chamb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nearly Wales
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We stayed in this hotel as part of a group and it was adequate

The room we had was comfortable enough although dated but with all the heating off it was still very very warm.

My biggest complaint was lukewarm food - continuously, very unfortunate in this day and age although a good variety was supplied just wish it had actually been hot

Positive points were ease of access to the ski slopes, reasonable locker access (although in the basement so never really dried the ski boots). The bar was reasonably priced, nice change from the prices charged in the French resorts. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Can't really say more

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tollpepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

We chose this hotel as we could take our pet dog with us. Check in was really fast and the rooms were as we had requested - one with three beds and a double. Taking advise of another reviewer we chose to park our car further up the hill for no charge. Ski lockers in hotel are reasonable and the hotel arranged a discount for ski rentals. Can purchase lift tickets for two or more days from reception too which is great. Easy walk to the slopes and access to the lifts. The skiing from Pas de la Casa is great and we had wonderful conditions.
Lots of restaurants in town for dinner that are within easy reach - especially recommend Bo & Gola and Al Bon Profit. Also ate at La Copa which was highly recommended here - service was friendly and efficient but the food was average at best. Bo & Gola was much better than we anticipated.
Our main problem with the hotel was the heat!! Even with our thermostat turned to Off and the "window" to an indoor courtyard open, it was way too hot for a comfortable sleep. The rooms are fine but the furnishings are dated and tired. Bed and fitted closet and small desk with mini bar - no night tables or chairs. There was a safe in one of our two rooms. Also the internet access, although free and wireless, is limited to the bar area which closes at midnight. This was not very convenient for two of our party that needed internet access for work while we were away. The hotel website shows a photo of a gym - but the text says fitness is only pool, sauna and jacuzzi (we didn't notice that until we were already there). There is no gym at this location. You are required to wear a swim hat in the pools - that is usual in this part of the world but that doesn't convince our kids that it's something they want to do.
The breakfast is buffet style with freshly cooked eggs and omelettes. There was a lot of choice and always a table available.
All of the staff were very helpful and friendly and we felt very comfortable being there with our dog.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wdinbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Nice clean hotel, clean big rooms. Friendly & helpful staff, quick check-in. Meals OK, good salad selection and fresh fruit, lots of fish, chef's grill reasonable but sometimes undercooked. Very close to short cut for red run to main lifts. Beautiful slopes, few queues for lifts. Overall good exeprince would go again and recommend to others. Noisey at front of hotel (balconies) returning party goers!!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Good hotel, clean rooms, staff were very helpful and friendly, would reccomend staying here on a B&B basis only. Avoid evening meals; the problem with the food was twofold, although it was a buffet and there was plenty of choice, the food was always cold as it was kept under warming lamps and not proper food heaters, there was also no real vegetarian choice although they did go out of there way to help when requested.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeStark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

Spent Christmas 2010 at this hotel. First thing you notice is that smoking is allowed in the bar area with the smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel. Pay extra for the sauna, spa and swimming pool if you travel with a Thomson, Crystal or First Choice tour operators.
Unless you upgrade your room at an extra cost 5 Euro per room per night, expect a view of a brick wall some six feet away, however, the rooms where warm, very clean and spacious.
Buffet style breakfast and dinner only luke warm. Gala Christmas Dinner taken on Christmas Eve very poor. Don't expect turkey or sprouts, however, you can enjoy the left over carrots for breakfast. Service was a bit slow at times, had to find the waitress on two occasions for refreshments.
Location was great for the slopes but all the bars where down the hill, not to far but hard work walking back up.
Ski lockers in basements served by a lift. Not the most pleasant of areas.
Overall not what I expect from a 4* Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#11 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#5 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#6 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Pas de la Casa Alaska
Residence Pas de la Casa Alaska
#16 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 33 in Pas de la Casa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Himalaia Pas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Himalaia Pas

Property: Hotel Himalaia Pas
Address: Calle de la Solana, 51, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Himalaia Pas 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Himalaia Pas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing