We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Font D'Argent Hotel
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

just retuned from a weeks stay at this hotel .
There was ten in our party 5 skiers and 5 boarders.
we have been traverling to varous hotels and resorts,and this was the only time we all stayed in and had great dinners each night was diffrent and the staff couldn,t do enough for us.
The reception staff,day and night were kind and helpfull and spoke good english.
The rooms were nice,and cleaned evey day.
the single beds were confertable and larger than a single size,with douvay ,not sheets with an ichy blanket. would come back nexst year no problem.

Room Tip: would go for higher room ,slight street noise,and sky tv would be great to chill at night time .
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
There are newer reviews for Font D'Argent Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 161 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed at the hotel Feb. 2014 on the recommendation of friends after disappointment with previous year's hotel.Had a look on tripadvisor for tips and reviews just to be sure. Needn't have worried, everything was superb, from the efficient swift check-in to the food etc. Room on top floor (7th) was perfect with big window onto the street below and then a panoramic view of the mountains to look at the weather when you walk out of your room to go out for the day. The food was excellent with lots of hot and cold choices plus freshly cooked omelettes and eggs in the morning and different meat/ fish choices at dinner in the evening.Bar prices were okay and the staff very attentive to your needs.If you make it back to the hotel early, try the 3 course lunch ( served 1-4 pm) at 11.95 euros, good tasty choices and free bottled water with the meal and an endless supply of bread rolls to fill you up. Back to the room , very nicely furnished and modern. Lovely clean bath plus shower room with big fluffy towels, and adjustable temperature made stay very comfortable. Bed was lovely and firm with huge duvet that was the right tog to keep warm . There was a free spa with steam room /sauna and jacuzzi on floor 1 that was just the thing after a hard day's skiing. Access to the slopes was a mere 100 yard walk from the excellent boot room with just a few steps up to the lifts and location for pubs and shops again just a few yards from the from door of the hotel. The only niggle I can think of was the wifi , it just wasn't very good with the connection constantly dropping, but there are wifi hotspots all over town and on the slopes, so no real hardships there. If you are skiing in Pas de la Casa there is only one place to stay ,the hotel Font D'Argent .

Room Tip: Ask for room high up to avoid noise late on . Floor 7 is by far the best floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikezhivago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Me and my wife traveled to Pas de la Casa on January 19th. The hotel was in a great location in resort, the ski lockers were only a short walk away from the chair lifts up to the top of the mountain (Even in Ski boots it didn't take long). The hotel staff were friendly and spoke very good English, always willing to cater to our dietary needs (My wife is lactose intolerant). The rooms were lovely and very clean when we arrived, although at night time they did get quite hot and we opened a window to try and cool the room down, the thermostat didn't work too well.

We found that Pas de la Casa is quite a busy resort, with a hetic night life. The noise at night time was loud, but tolerable, we were told on the coach to resort that it can be quite busy during the evenings. At the bottom of the hotel there was a few bars which opened late, but it didn't cause too much of a problem. We were half board guests and the food they served was very good, the staff were also helpful enough to book us a reservation at a local restaurant on our final night.

We travelled all inclusive with Inghams and the representative was very helpful in getting us our lift passes and hired ski equipment (Produced the lift pass and ski equipment voucher on the coach to resort), and was present during the evenings in the lobby to ask us how our day was and if he could be of any assistance to us.

The skiing conditions were good that week, lots of sunshine and some snow during the end of the week, we were unsure if we could get back to Toulouse on Sunday but the roads were all cleared by the time we left resort in the early hours of the morning. We would travel back to Andorra but I think next time to a quieter resort like Arinsal or Vallnord. Maybe if we were a bit younger and enjoyed the late nights Pas de la Casa could of been perfect for us.

Other than the late loud noise and the hot rooms, the hotel was lovely and we would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid the noise from late night revelers.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Excellent choice, the only thing less good was the wi fi... Apart from that was everything 5 star!!! The staff is unbelievable good. I'm very happy with my choice... I would obviously recommend this hotel to everyone and I would comeback without think twice.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Humberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel bed and breakfast for 5 nights in January 2014 and what a find! We were greeted by friendly reception staff who promptly checked us in and clearly informed us of any requirements. On entering our room on the second floor we found it to be exceptionally clean with fluffy towels, dressing gowns, slippers, hair dryer and toiletries. The room was spacious with adequate hanging space. The in room tv is limited only 2 English news channels but we weren't here to watch tv.. Although we were at the back of the hotel we did not find it noisy as other people had previously stated. If there was to be a niggle the mini bar only had 1 small wine, couple of juices, 1 water and 1 beer so looked empty and there was no shower cap in the bathroom. ( not really major issues) . We had bed and breakfast and could not believe the variety of food offered. It was a breakfast buffet with every thing you could imagine from cereal, pastries, cheeses, cold meats , bacon, sausages and there is a chef who will cook you omelette or scrambled egg. We had boot/ski lockers provided which also gave access through a back door making the walk to the ski lift approx 3 minutes .. We did notice that if you were on floors 3 and up you also had boot Warner's .Afters hard day skiing we took advantage of the spa room which consisted of steam room sauna and jacouzzi which are free to use with an option of a massage if you pay. It does stipulate you have to wear a swimming cap for the jacouzzi which can be purchased for 2 euros from reception. However after purchasing the caps we did find other people NOT using them! We decided to try the evening meal a hot and cold Buffett for as much as you can eat. Again absolutely no complaints about the food beef, chicken fish, pasta cold starters , soup , desserts etc we had a bottle of wine and 3- 4 course meal for two for 56 euros. If you are thinking of staying here you won't be disappointed. I would like to say the restaurant staff were friendly efficient and always service with a smile as was the room cleaners. It is worth knowing there is a games room which looked fine ie wii and pool table on second floor which we didn't use. Room service is not 24 hour and Internet is free with a password purchased from the reception but can be slow. Fast Internet in Paddys bar at back of hotel - see our other review. A

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Fac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here in last week of March with my wife and my 11 year old son. It was my 6th year in PLC and probably the best of ever concerning ski conditions. In previous years had tried 4 other hotels and this was the 2nd time in Font d'Argent. In my opinion it is the best of PLC in most of items: food, comfort, family atmosphere, location, upkeeping, cleaning, amenities, staff.

# Rooms: we got a double with extra bed. A bit small and no place for drying ski clothing. WC with a good shower and a separate bathtub, good amenities and "fluffy" bath linen. Comfy beds (including the extra) and pillows. Unlike other places here we can adjust the AC to a pleasant temperature. Our room was facing the street in the back of the hotel so we didn't have a great view ... I believe that upper rooms have a nice view to the mountain.
# Front Desk: check in and check out in a minute! Friendly staff.
# Food: we had half board and it worth the money. Cold and cooked food both at breakfast and dinner with everything we can expect in a 4 stars hotel buffet. Good choice of salads, fruits, show cooking, juices, desserts, etc, etc, etc. Nice wine list with fair prices. Most of the days the food is of good quality and yummy even for kids. Everyday at dinner we found 5 or 6 different hot dishes and also a nice choice of siders (eg. rice, fries, pastas, baked potatoes, beans, etc.).
# Bar: some drinks may be a bit priced but affordable. Tried the bartender Gin with tonic suggestions (6,5 €) and i'm glad i did it! Each day served with a different fruit: strawberry (my favourite!), kiwi, apple, ... Also the expresso coffee is Nespresso!
# Staff: very polite, friendly and helpful. During our stay i could identify guests from various origins: portuguese, spanish, british, russian, german and dutch. The staff had a smile for everyone and could find some way to "speak" with them ...
Location: 2 minutes (literally) to the first ski lifts (Tubs slope).
# Other facilities: didn't try the SPA or the pool. Free wi-fi in the first day and paid for the following days(1€/day by access point) ... could be free ...:(. Free ski lockers on the basement with drying for ski boots. Very convenient!
# Price (3 persons): paid 808 € including 5 nights in Half Board, forfaits and ski hire (gold level)
# Overall: If i return to PLC Font d'Argent will be my first option.

Room Tip: Upper rooms may have view to the mountain but you have to handle with the lift "trafic"...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PPCLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The hotel has excellent rooms, the food was very nice and the restaurant is great and makes you feel like in real restaurant and not in hotel's dining room.
The service is awesome and the prices for extras (like wine at dinner and coffee at the bar) are definitely acceptable.
Ski lockers (per room) are very useful and convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zdoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casado
Hotel Casado
#6 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parma
Hotel Parma
#8 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Font D'Argent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Font D'Argent Hotel

Address: 24 C/ Bearn, 20, 22, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pas de la Casa
#3 Spa Hotel in Pas de la Casa
Price Range: $105 - $1,014 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Font D'Argent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Font D'Argent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Font d Argent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing