We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pas 83

Pas 83
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Pas de la Casa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

4-6 every day with live music at 5, you really cant beat this spot! Finish a long days skiing/boarding right by the side of the piste, great drinks variety and snacks on offer.

Good service given by very down to earth and friendly staff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank martlaw1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Favourite cafe in PasDeLaCasa!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Loved the place, the atmosphere, friendly staff. Food was quick and reasonably priced. I had pas de Lux burger, which was a generous portion.. and delicious. There are other healthier options like tuna wraps, jacket potato with topping of choice, and meatier options like half a roast chicken.

We went back later on for hot chocolate in the evening and we stumbled upon happy hour live music by Barney! Absolutely fun, we enjoyed ourselves so much. The hot chocolate with marshmallows and cream- is my highlight. I kept going back for it that week!:)

There are also lockers out for rental - and you get daily free drinks too if u do!

Would definitely recommend this place. Easily my favourite cafe / restaurant in Pas de la Casa.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jammiedodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Say Pas 83 to the kids, they just say 'best hot chocolate EVER'. Say it to my husband, he just says 'best chilli chips EVER'. Great location, very friendly staff, great atmosphere. Perfect spot for lunch or a bit of après fun!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CWH_hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Brilliant for Apres, very welcoming. A bit tough to find but that adds to the charm!

Going to watch Barney is a must!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank yuppygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant, friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Really great restaurant, the staff are good fun and very welcoming, the food is fantastic and reasonably priced, just nice to chill there really. The manageress is a good old girl, shes a bit of an alky that stinks of chip fat but she always made the effort to come over and say hello when we were out in the bars at night time and have a drink with us. Genuine people.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pas 83 also viewed

Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
 
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
Pas de la Casa, Encamp Parish
 

Been to Pas 83? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing