We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribou Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Parma(Pas de la Casa)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cal Ruiz(Pas de la Casa)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Les Truites(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sporting(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petit Hotel(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Kandahar(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Font D'Argent Hotel(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Casado(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Magic Pas Hotel(Pas de la Casa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solaris Apartments(Pas de la Casa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
18
46
15
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
46
15
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelhotel is locatedski storagesaunabasementwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 115 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We spent a week at the hotel reial pirineus, and where astonished by the great dedication of the staff.
Very good price to quality ratio - although the menu was a bit repetitive (the manager ensured us that was be a change he will soon make).
Great breakfasts, with bacon, eggs, cereals, fruit, bakeries, ...

Room Tip: ask for mountain view side (those rooms have a balcony)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nelson Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
E_Commerce_11, Director Comercial at Caribou Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Good morning,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with all TripAdvisor's users your experience at the Hotel Reial Pirineus. We are very glad to hear that you stay was a pleasant one.

We have initiated a new stage full of energy and illusion. We have taken into account your comments about the menu and, as the Manager said, we have made some modifications and improvements.

Once again, thanks for your qualifications and we hope to see you soon at the Hotel Reial Pirineus.

Regards,

Almudena Salas
Responsable Comercial
Dormicum Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We booked a really good deal which perhaps should have warned us that this wasn't really a four star hotel. We had a good stay; the food was fine, the room small but comfortable and the staff mostly friendly. However, the hotel facilities are not as described on the website; there is no separate bar area, no ski locker, the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were each on a separate floor with no showers or water and I objected to being charged for the use of these facilities on check out despite not having been told at any point that there was a cost involved.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnerleyCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

How could I start?
The most inefficient hotel manager I have ever met. Apparently they never received my e-mails because the e-mail address on their web page does not work. Lie!!

I traveled with my husband and two children but they put us on two different floors on the first night. Why? because we were late arriving, although i had booked two months before with my requirements and i had told them that we would be late on the date of arrival. We were moved to two different rooms the day after and i did not pay for the first night of accommodation as I refused to do so.

This is more like a Spanish 2 * hotel. Don't expect the standards of a 4*.

We did not have dinner at the hotel but breakfast was disgusting, except for the coffee, the croissants, the fresh fruit and the toast. They were the only things that we could eat.

If you are going to Pas de la Casa, I would recommend the hotel Font D'argent. It is a proper 4*, with great food, closer to the slopes and professional staff. Our friend was staying there because we could not book him in Reial Pirineus (he was so lucky in the end!!). We ended up spending more time in his hotel than in ours.

Please avoid this hotel, especially if you are traveling with children. They seem to think that it is ok to split families and put them on different floors.

It was horrible!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vejeriega2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My friend and I have just returned from a skiing holiday in Pas de la casa Andorra, where we had the misfortune to stay at the Reial Pirineus Hotel, classed as a 4 star establishment.
IT'S NOT!!! I would say it's a 2 star at best. Food abysmal, staff unfriendly and unhelpful, apart from one girl, Yasmina, who was the only one to help us at any stage of our stay.
Rooms very basic and ours in particular, 108, had the added treat of having a generator in the wall next the bed!!! Really great to get to sleep with!
If it hadn't been for the skiing and our fanatastic ski instructor, the holdiay would have been a complete wipe-out!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2008

although i never tend to pay much attention to hotel reviews ( hadn't read the most recent one before i went) i was slightly worried that i had choosen the wrong hotel to spend a week at. however, do not pay attention to any of the reviews during or pre 2006 as i think the hotel has either had a substantiial face lift or the people had nothing better to do than complain or hadn't been to a ski resort before and didn't know what to expect froma ski hotel. Obviuosly the boot room is going to whiff slightly, when you have been out on the slopes skiing all day there is a likelyhood that your feet may be a little hot and smelly, but as it's in the basement it really doesn't matter. However, i confess i didn't try the hot tub, was out skiing too long to have time.

the room were small, but perfectly formed with lovely views from the balcony, and had everything you would need for the trip. as someone else mentioned you are here to ski not sit in a room. the bathrooms and linen were clean at all times and changed daily.

The food, which has been described as terrible i cannot fault. Normally the last thing i do on holiday is go half board as i like to eat at the local restaurants, but we thought we'd book and then go out if it was bad, as the price was good. However, we actually only ate out one night, and that was the worst meal we had,
The hotel food was always hot, and there was plenty of choice. If you didn't want the buffet there was always the chef's choice, which wa always tempting, sea bass, salmon, steak, lamb, but to name a few. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice hot and cold. i don't see how anyone can complain about toast and jam if nothing else was acceptable to them.

The location is literally about 3 mins walk from the slopes if you cut in by olimpiades bar, which by the way has a fantastic happy hour from 5-7. (4 euros for 2 pints.) anyone on a skiing holiday should be abe to manage that, and not to complain about it.

All in all i cannot fault this hotel, and we have actually booked for 2009 we were that impressed. although, i am going to email them to give me a room with a balcony..........................................

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kirsty11e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews