We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ski hotel laid back - well run - ideal position”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pas de la Casa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel De Les Pistes
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We visited Andorra in Feb half term. Hotel is a basic Ski hotel with a small bar for breakfast - no restaurant, despite offering half-board, but there was a deal with a local place so we ate there. Quality of the food was really good - strange 2 for 1 drinks offer didn't hurt either. Choice of 3 starters, 3 mains and dessert - everything was pretty good. You can also opt to have full range of the menu at a discount (15%) if you wish (fondue etc.)

Hotel is literally a snowball throw from the piste.with 5 floors of rooms and a small but efficient lift. Hotel was warm and comfortable. Rooms pretty basic, but standard ski hotel layout. Could have done with some gear hooks over radiators etc. but no complaints really. A small ski locker at street level means getting skis in and out was easy - it got busy at peak times but that's to be expected. Hotel had wifi which was ok - they changed passwords every day to try and stop people monopolising it - it worked ok in the bar but not in our room (5th floor). I think the infrastructure in Andorra isn't the best so sometimes the connection was hit and miss. Close to McDonalds etc. if you wanted to try there.

Overall nothing to complain about - staff friendly, breakfast great, rooms OK, position unbeatable. The Tapas bar on the same block is really worth a visit - very good indeed. recommend. Hotel especially good for families.

Room Tip: Slope facing higher up are best
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fattim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Les Pistes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 126 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

Myself and my partner visited last week of feb and we have so many good things to say about this hotel.
Jamie who is the bar manager is lovely.... He saved me when I was very hungover with some complimentary orange juice and gave my partner free drinks on his birthday.
Rooms are basic but all you need saying as you be out all day skiing.
Hotel is really close to the mountain and right beside a great bar called paddys which has got great people too.
Very happy with my week and will be back next year for sure!
Restaurant is fab too!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadowpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Once again we visited Pas De La Casa, well our party expanded by one this time to make us a group of 6. We returned to this hotel as we could not fault value for money and location.
Once again this was the case, location is perfect only virtually across the road from first ski lift and in the heart of the bars and restaurants.

On arrival Pierre (owner) remembered us instantly and welcomed us along with Jamie (Ron) who is now the bar manager/host and Pascal, the resident little Frenchman who works away morning till night always with a Bonjour or Au Revoir, or even a conversation that no one can understand!

The hotel is still great, however the only common mention amongst our group was that the beds are fairly uncomfortable, whether or not we are maybe just getting older or not, however the hotel does what it says on the tin!!

This was our first time in 4 visits for some of us that we had any poor weather days affecting ski lifts and slopes so we have managed pretty well. However Pas De La Casa is the place to be, Great Skiing, Great Value. (PS...Ban Snowboarders!!!)

Room Tip: Mountain View rooms are most scenic.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beer_guzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have just returned from a great week in Pas De La Casa as a group of 5 friends

Grandvilira has a good variety of slopes for our range of beginner, intermediate and advanced skiers. Slope signage and piste maps could have been a little better but we managed the week without getting too lost. Our week in February was a little let down weather wise due to low visibility on some days and wind like you have never experienced before at the top of Pas due to its altitude-so it's essential to bring lots of layers, but it is beautiful when the sun is out.

Would highly recommend dog mushing in Groi Roig for €42 it was both a hilarious and magical experience. The hypnotist night at Milwaukee was also very funny.

The people of Andorra, on and off the slopes, are so friendly, relaxed, down to earth and really made the holiday. Special mention to the brilliant Ron and Pascal at the hotel, our Crystal rep Beth and our waitress Inga at adjoining restaurant who were all great to talk to and no task was too much for them in making our stay as comfortable as possible. Food at El Marseille was of good quality with traditional French meals plus hearty American/English dishes and plenty of choice for all.

The hotel was always clean and warm and drinks prices were very reasonable with the bar rule "you say when" when drinks are poured. Would only comment that rooms need better lighting and hooks/hanging space for drying ski gear plus ski locker room could get very crowded at times as did the corridor outside so could do with improving the layout downstairs.

Andorra is great for shopping- designer sunglasses, watches, alcohol, cigarettes, cigarettes, ski gear & chocolate all at crazy prices thanks to 3% VAT & you won't need as much spending money if you were going skiing in pricy France for example.

Overall we highly recommend the resort and hotel and thanks for the great stay :)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJCB1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome by all staff, need any information or help they are there for you, when we arrived the first day we had an introduction meeting which was a great help, you feel welcome by staff, they are polite and brilliant to sit and talk to.
If it wasn't for the staff out holiday wouldn't have been what it was.

The room was a decent size, we stayed at the back of the hotel facing the nightclubs and we still had a lovely view of the mountains and hardly any noise came through on a night!

Hopefully I will be attending Andorra again next year and I will definitely stay here again!!

Absolutely gutted I was only there for a week and wish I stayed longer!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed in this hotel over new year with my girlfriend, and then again with my friends for a week in January.

Staff - Staff of hotel are great, very friendly and helpful, and know all about the area. Room was cleaned every day too a very high standard.

Location - Probably the best location in Pas, being a 100 metre walk from the slopes, a 10 metre walk to the two Irish bars, and within 2 minutes of the majority of supermarkets and shops. Rooms could be a little noisy because of this, but didn't bother us at all.

Rooms - Rooms were very modern with comfy beds, powerful showers. Only thing I would say the rooms would lack would be places to store clothes, meaning we had to live out of our suitcases for the week and lack of lights in the room, making it hard to find things at night. Also a few clothes hooks would have been nice to hang gear on to dry at night, as this had to be done on the shower rail which was a bit of a nuisance. The rooms got quite cold at night, but there was plenty of blankets if needed. Apart from this the rooms have been the best i've stayed in whilst skiing.

Food -

Breakfast was of good quality, but if you were fussy it may have been an issue. Some more variety would have been nice, but there was enough to set you up for a day on the slopes.

Dinner is ate at another restaurant, which was also pretty good. On our first holiday there was a few nights that the choices were very limited, and we ended up heading somewhere after, but on the second the meals where good every night I ate there. Drinks are two for 1, but with this deal the drinks are dearer to begin with (4.50 for a pint or soft drink) so if you wernt to drink both your drinks it would be rather expensive for 1. Would definitely recommend going to the underground bar and grill for a night as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor and mountain view
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Let me start by saying the staff make the hotel! The rep Beth was the best rep I've ever come across on any holiday. Ron was always there for a chat or to offer any help he could and pascal bless him. Couldn't speak a word of English but still tried to have a conversation with you. Every morning he was giving the kids sweets and cake! The hotel itself is basic but has everything you need. It was cleaned daily, fresh towels etc. the location was right at the bottom of the slopes. You couldn't get any closer if you wanted to. Wifi in the reception with reasonably priced drinks. Get a high room or back room though as idiots drinking and shouting at Paddys till 4 in the morning will annoy you. We were 4th floor and could only hear it if we had the window open. I can't fault the hotel though. Had everything you needed and seemed to attract nice guests. Everyone who stayed at the same time as us were lovely. Unfortunately some 12 year old devil child deliberately pushed my 6 year old down the slopes and broke his leg which spoilt our holiday but the hotel couldn't have done more for him. They were fantastic. Food in the restaurant Les Marseilles was lovely and not at all repetitive (choice of 3 starters, main and desert). The ribs were delicious but there was always something to suit every palate and the staff were fantastic. For a cheap lunch head to Olympia which is opposite. It's a sports shop but has a cafe. You can get a toasted baguette with crisps and a can of drink for 3.50 euro. Coffee and delicious cakes were cheap as well. Most of the restaurant are over priced and everything came with chips which meant we were too full at dinner. This place offered a nice light lunch. When the coach drops you off at the bottom there is a supermarket there. It's the cheapest one. Red bull 95c and alcohol is ridiculous prices. It's only a 5 minute walk from the hotel which is nice after dinner and definitely the cheapest.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dobbyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pas de la Casa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kandahar
Hotel Kandahar
#4 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Font D'Argent Hotel
Font D'Argent Hotel
#7 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Truites
Hotel Les Truites
#1 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#3 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Pas Hotel
Magic Pas Hotel
#12 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Les Pistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Les Pistes

Address: 008 Carrer de Bearn, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing