We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous little gem and owners”
Review of Hotel Les Truites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Les Truites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2013

great little hotel - wonderful family owner operators - Joseph Snr, Blanca, and Joseph Jnr (who speaks good english and french as well!). Joseph Jnr was very helpful with all local queries we had.

Spotless hotel and rooms with many homely touches. Very comprehensive breakfast for small hotel with lovely touch with bacon and toast made to order on the open fire place. Also, good coffee of all types also make to order.

Hotel is in quite street at lower end of resort, away from the noisier area where there a lots of bars, and one street back from bus stop which is very convenient for checking in and out. It is just a five min walk up to the ski lifts (gentle slope). Best bit is we hired skies where Joseph Jnr recommended - Surf Evasio ( Zac, Dan et al ) - just opposite sk lifts - great new gear and could leave shoes there during the day and skis and boots at night (no locker hire charges), so no need to walk in boots to and from the hotel.

Room we had was standard hotel size, but good design with plenty of storage space - enough room in wardrobe for suitcase, with large drawers, plenty of hanging space and also shelving space. Good sized bath/shower also and lots of hot water to soak in after a day on the slopes.

We only ate at the restaurant the last night we where there - wish we had done so earlier as we would have certainly eaten there more - best food we had - very fresh, great fish, generous and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 206 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I agree with two aspects of other reviews:
-the place is spotlessly clean
-the owners are extremely friendly

Based on other trip advisor reviews we paid a premium to stay here and to be honest I was disappointed. I didn't find the cleanliness and friendliness to be worth the extra.

Our room was basic and small. And it's about as far from the slopes as you can be in pas de la casa. That being said it's such a small town you're never too far away but we ended up hiring a locker at a rental place to keep our skis in.

It actually felt like we were being robbed when we paid on checkout. I'll happily pay for something special but I don't think this place is.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed there for 6 days. I'd recommend this place to everyone! and we will for sure come back there. Service is amazing, very friendly and caring, fulfilled any possible needs (including laundry, booking a spa and making breakfast to take away when we were leaving). food for breakfast has a great variety. plus the owner is making toasts and bacon upon your request in a fireplace. very clean and spacious rooms with everything brand new in it. location is great, since its facing small streets, so its quite during the night. great view out of the windows. they also own a fancy restaurant, that is located on a ground floor. menu includes fresh sea food that you pick yourself out of aquariums, variety of meet and great choice of wine. you can as well have it all as a room service.
Nothing more to say - best place we've stayed ever!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel surpassed our expectation and we were impressed by the amenities that are on offer that you would expect from a larger establishment. Everything about this place has personal touches and I would say has the best breakfast i've had in Ski resorts. Lots a fresh fruit, juices, pastries, breads, cold meats, eggs, freshly cooked bacon and toast done on an open fire, yogurts in the fridge and even Danone 'healthy bacteria' available all washed down with fresh coffee or teas.
What really makes this place stand out is a friendly owners - it really is a family business and you get that feeling that they are proud of there establishment.
The rooms are plenty big enough with care and thought put into storage solutions and layout to make the best of the space. The rooms and hotel in general were spotless and kept to a very high standard. Last but not least - plenty to scorching water and a powerful shower to ease those aching muscles after a day on the slopes. We will definitely be back.
oh and its less than 5mins slow walking to the slopes and is on the quieter 'French' side of the resort so no late night wake ups from other holiday makers going home after the bars close however is no more than 5-10mins walk to the action areas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a top quality 'boutique' hotel in an excellent location in Pas de la Casa. The owners attention to detail is second to none and it is extremely comfortable. I stayed for 5 nights with my 15 year old son and they made us extremely welcome. I am a vegetarian and they made a huge effort to provide food that I liked and it was all delicious. I would say that it is a hotel most suited to couples and families with older children who can appreciate the quality of the stay - less suitable for little ones. I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The owners and staff at Les Truites Hotel were amazing and made our trip wonderful. Their attentiveness was second to none. We would definitely stay here again if we were to go back to Andorra.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here between Jan 27th 2011 and Jan 31st 2011 and we had a fantastic experience from start to finish.

The hotel is clean, warm and well looked after. We stayed in a suite and it was magnificent. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was huge and overall the decoration was very classy in keeping with the overall theme of the hotel.

Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel. It consisted of a continental buffet than was more than enough to satisfy our appetites. But to make it even better, the owner cooked freshly sliced bacon and bread on an open fire to your order. Another plus for me was the quality of their coffee, it was truly excellent! And the location is great, only 5 minutes from the ski lifts.

We thouroughly enjoyed our stay with Josep and his family and we have been happy to recommend Les Truites Hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian_purcell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pas de la Casa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parma
Hotel Parma
#8 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#4 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#2 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sport Hotel Hermitage & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pic Mari
Hotel Pic Mari
#17 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cal Ruiz
Hotel Cal Ruiz
#20 of 30 in Pas de la Casa
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Truites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Truites

Address: 8 Carrer Dels Pareatges, Pas de la Casa AD200, Andorra
Location: Andorra > Encamp Parish > Pas de la Casa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Pas de la Casa
Price Range: $92 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Truites 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Les Truites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing