We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Casa Colibri”
Terrace in front of living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace in front of living room
Exterior View of La Casa Colibri Heated plunge Pool with Sauna, Fireplace and Waterfall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Terrace in front of living room
Exterior View of La Casa Colibri
Heated plunge Pool with Sauna, Fireplace and Waterfall
Swimming pool at sunset..
Living Room
Dining Room at Sunset
Rooftop Hammock Deck
Rooftop Hammock Deck
Terrace in front of dining room
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2 ensuite bathroom
View from bedroom #2 balcony
Bedroom #3 with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom #3 with double-sized sleeping loft
Bedroom #4 balcony
Bedroom #5 with ensuite bathroom
Outdoor living room/ Games Room
Outdoor living room/ Games Room
Outdoor living room/ Games Room
Entry area with Fountain
Entry
View from gardens
Poolside
As seen from gardens...
View outdoor living room/ Games Room
Hallway leading to bedrooms  #3 & 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Santa Catarina Palopo, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kenslater...
Lansing, MI
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“La Casa Colibri”
Reviewed April 13, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

What an amazing place. This villa overlooks the lake and volcanoes and every moment presents another breath-taking view. We spent 2 weeks here and loved every minute. There is so much to do or you can just relax by the pool or check your email over a good wireless connection. The food was outstanding. Angela the cook is the best. Fresh juice, fruit, bread and great main dishes. We will return, often.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible views and lovely local people
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetDELT...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I will be back!!”
Reviewed March 31, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I fell in love with La Casa Colibri and I am already planning my next trip back. David the manager was on call 24-7 to answer any questions, recommend excursions, set up transportation and make sure all our needs were met. Angela the cook made you want to stay at the house and eat every meal there. The maid folded my dirty clothes if I left them out. I wanted to try everything there was to offer. The sauna, pool, ping-pong, the sunken bathtub in the master, hammocks, outdoor fireplace and of course the breathtaking views. Casa Colibri makes me feel like Royalty!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovestotr...
Centennial, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical vacation”
Reviewed March 29, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have travelled extensively and this was certainly the best stay we have ever experienced. From the excellent host, David, to the superb cook, Angela, we discovered a wealth of hospitality. The villa, with its luxury accomodations, exceeded every expectation. Waking up to the view across Lake Atitlan and seeing the volcanoes will always be among our fondest memories. There are many species of birds that visit the property (with literally hundreds more in the bird sanctuary located near the lake). We fell in love with the local people, descended from the Mayans. This was our first visit to Guatemala and we can't wait to get back. We will return to La Casa Colibri in January, 2012 to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed January 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Casa Colibri has lots of options for daytrip adventures.
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorenmarg...
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cada detalle de la casa
Liked least: tener que irme
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing