We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay with Amazing Views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
richfisch...
Prospect, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Stay with Amazing Views”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed a long weekend at Pierre's Pasajcap property. Pierre was great and very helpful. The accommodations were excellent with amazing views of the lake. The dock was convenient (on-property) and it was easy to hail a boat for a trip to other locations on the lake. The property is well-maintained with very nice landscaping. Pierre arranged transportation to and from Guatemala City by private car ($120 USD each way) which was a much better way to go than renting a car. No need for a car with tuk-tuk rides to San Marcos and the very inexpensive and reliable boat transportation on the lake. Simply amazing...we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laynni
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's All About the View”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This is our third stay at Pasajcap. We have thoroughly enjoyed every visit. There are many reasons we keep returning but the spectacular views is the main one. Pierre and the staff have always made us feel very welcome. The security of the apartment and the grounds is very important to us. We sleep soundly without any concerns for safety and don't feel the need to lock up our valuables when we leave on day trips or hikes.

The boat taxi service to surrounding villages is a unique travelling experience as are the towns themselves. We stay for a month at a time and find there is always plenty to do or can just relax and do nothing. Our choice.

We are looking forward to out next visit at Pasajcap and Lake Atitlan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean J
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Great Lake Retreat”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Just returned home after 3 months at Pasaj-Cap, our 7th visit in total (in apartment Uyuni). We are missing it already and can't wait to go back again next year. Obviously there are lots of things we love about it, but those that stand out the most are the views, the big open apartment, the communal atmosphere, the swimming dock and the security. The weather is great year-round (between 15-25 daily) and the apartments are set up so that the entire front opens up to give a real outside feel. And no mosquitoes mean it's not a problem to leave the windows open all night.

Pierre can organize private transport from Guatemala City or Antigua with a grocery stop to stock up for your stay. Although fruits and vegetables are cheap and plentiful in both San Marcos and San Pedro. There are also lots of small grocery stores in the villages, as well as a few that carry specialty items of interest to expats. The kitchens are extremely well-stocked and we usually eat most of our meals in.

You can be as active and social as you want with hiking, swimming in the lake, kayaking, yoga, happy hour, etc., or simply relax in the hammock and enjoy the solitude. There are 12 different units (a mix of apartments, studios and cottages), but all are nice and have terrific views. It is a 15-minute walk to either San Marcos or Tzununa and most other villages are just a short boat ride away (public lanchas run every 20 minutes or so).

We travel extensively and keep coming back since we have yet to find anywhere we enjoy more for a long stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msass
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ Beautiful views ”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartments and amazing views. A great place to stay for a longer time on Lake Atitlan - apartments were spacious, kitchen was well-equipped, grounds were spectacular and views were mind-boggling. Also, very helpful staff on site and friendly neighbors! A wonderful community!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephie81...
Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay at Pasaj Cap from December 5th – 17th.

Where to start? Pierre had pre-arranged our transfer from Guatemala City to Pasaj Cap and everything went flawlessly. Before leaving Guatemala City our driver stopped at Walmart where we grabbed most of our supplies for the two weeks.

We arrived at Pasaj Cap shortly after 3pm and the amazing staffs on site were there to assist with the bags and showed us to our unit. We stayed in the Copacabana loft and loved everything about it. Off course the view being the main asset. We even moved the sofa in front of the window and spent countless hours just taking in the views and enjoying how peaceful the place was. We opened the windows fully on arrival and they remained that way for the length of our stay. The unit itself is beautifully decorated and had everything one can need in the kitchen. The water cooler is an added bonus and we never had to worry about having enough drinkable water. The roof top terrace is also a beautiful feature; it was great to sit up there with a drink and a book in the afternoon. The breeze from Lake Atitlan was always welcome. The terrace is equipped with two very comfy loungers, a table and a hammock. It’s also a great spot to stare at the stars.

The property itself is gorgeous and impeccably maintained. They work at it every day and are always making improvements. It also felt very secure as the two entry points are locked and a key is required to gain access to the property itself. For new arrival or delivery they actually have to ring a bell and be let in by Staff on site.

There are two docks by the water: one where you can hop on the water taxi and go to any little town around the lake. The water taxis are frequent; they start early in the morning and run until sun down. The other dock is for the swimmers to climb back up. The water was refreshing to say the least but my husband enjoyed his morning swims almost daily.

Pierre the owner resides on site and is usually around to answer any questions you have.

Bugs were not a problem at all while we were there, like I mentioned, we kept the windows wide open and were not bothered.

The town of San Marcos La Laguna is approximately a 15-20 minute walk from Pasaj Cap. There you can find small shops and restaurants. The bigger grocery stores are located in Pana, a 30 minute boat ride from Pasaj Cap.

Every town as something to offer and it’s worth the boat ride even if you just walk around and take in the sites.

Kayaking on Lake Atitlan is a must. Do it in the morning as the waves and the wind pick up in the afternoon. Your arms will thank you for that.

I have no hesitations what so ever and would recommend Pasaj Cap to anyone who wants to visit Lake Atitlan. It’s the perfect place for some TLC, no television, and no radios. The WIFI worked great anywhere on the property.

We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boberann
Whitecourt
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented a house from Pierre ,it was exactly as the picture Pierre send us living ,kitchen and dinning all open .Lovely view of the moutains .Large Separte bedroom lots of storage. A private fenced yard and a sun bathing area on the roof.Pierre and the his staff were excellent and we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karlu2gir...
Guatemala
1 review
“A little paradise in the middle of Atitlan Lake :)”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place to stay in company of your love ones, it has a wonderful view of the lake and volcanos in the middle of nowhere with all the services included, excellent service and friendly environment, Pierre, is a great host and always there to help you and give you the best advice of all the nicest spots to visit around the area.
The apartaments are clean and make you feel so relaxed and away from the rest of the world, you can have a delicious breakfast in front of the lake and volcanos and a wine and cheese afternoon looking at the sunset!
I strongly recommend this place and I'm looking forward to going back there next year :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing