We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Did I Mention the View”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nick G
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Did I Mention the View”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We only stayed for a week but would have stayed longer if possible. The view is incredible. Our unit, known as the Copacabana loft, was large and airy. Because of the many windows, sunlight floods the apartment in the morning and makes waking up a pleasure. The view of the volcano and lake is awesome. You can make meals in the kitchen or walk an easy 15 minutes into town where there are several good restaurants (love the mojito house). While in the apartment you almost feel as if you are outside but there is also a partially shaded cabana on the roof and the dock where you can swim, sun or have a sunset glass of wine. If you fancy, you can make friends with some of the other travelers or simply be in solitude. Sunset views here are fabulous. While here, you can just chill or take a boat to some of the other villages around the lake to sightsee, hike, etc. Pierre the owner was at the property during our stay and was friendly and helpful always making sure everything was ok. You can purchase wine and seafood from him at a reasonable price. A coat of paint, new sheets and towels would rank this place a 5. But for the friendliness, location and price you really can't do any better than this on the lake. And, did I mention the view?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petja A
Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, relaxing, gorgeous spot to stay, with oustanding quality of service. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
8
people found this review helpful

We have spent over 10 days with Pierre and his marvelous team in his dream residence in Pasajcap. The apartaments are oustandingly beautiful, modern, well equiped, the service was excellent and the staff very friendly and always there for you when you needed them. It was one of the best holidays in my life and I can not thank Pierre and his team for their warm welcome. Very good value for the price. Highly recommended.
If we can we shall be back. Thanks Pierre, Aska and Pasajcap team.

P + P

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VeliStant...
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most beautifull place at Lake Atitlan”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed a few weeks at this beautifull property in a very nice and clean bungalow. The service was great, all the facilities listed were provided. The owner was very friendly and all the staff including him were very, very helpfull and hospitable. Nothing was missing. The weather was sunny and warm. We hope we can come back soon to lake Atitlan and stay again at Pasajcap, but next time longer!
Thank you for making our vacation special!
Veli and Michael

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micheline...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“You Will Never Want To Leave”
Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
9
people found this review helpful

We actually stayed for three months; some people have stayed for 18 months. Every morning you wake to the magnificent view of two dormant volcanooes across from a beautiful lake. All of the apartments face the lake and are very private, very clean, very well maintained and comfortable. We found the staff to be attentive, capable and pleasant.
Pierre and Ashka, your hosts, seem to work 24 hours a day and getting to know them was a highlight of our stay. You can travel by boat to the many towns that surround the lake . The cost is minimal. Walk in to San Marcos in 15 minutes and find all you need if you cook or go to the many very good restaurants. San Marcos is a well known center for yoga, meditation and Mayan culture. The apartments are on a hillside so be prepared to climb steps and allow your self a few days to adapt to the altitude. Occasional BBQs allow you to meet the other guests. They were one of the many highlights ot this vacation. Don't forget to ask Pierre and Ashka about a trip around Guatemala with Chema.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our apartment, our hosts, the Guatemalans, the weather
Liked least: Occasionally the lake was too rough for boat travel
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alex v
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An affordable luxury”
Reviewed March 8, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
9
people found this review helpful

We have travelled a lot, stayed in many places rentals, hotels, guest houses, and we have never been so happy. Pasajcap is an amazing property, safe and a very unique place with a special ambience.

It is peaceful and it felt secluded although everything is just a short boat ride or walk away. The property has its own private boat dock so it is easy to get away and travel around the lake. It is very accessible. The landscape of this extensive property is also beautiful with stone paths and staircase (well lit at night!), colorful plants and flowers everywhere and fruit trees. It is all well kept and clean. There is a sauna, outdoor spaces for every apartment (private), BBQ areas (frequently used for getting together with the other guests), there is a dock to swim off and you can buy the wine, meat and fish at the property.

Our apartment (called "Copacabana") was great with a gorgeous view on volcanoes. There is nothing quite like waking up to the breathtaking view of Lake Atitlan! It was everything and more from what we saw on the website pictures. The layout is open and airy with good use of natural light. The architecture is remarkable with the perfect mix of stone, wood and glass with the quality finish and a great attention to details. The concept is functionality, modern style and privacy. It is smartly furnished with beautiful wood furniture. The house has electric outlets almost in every wall. The kitchen was fully stacked with selection of good quality cook wear, crockery and cutlery. It had everything necessary to cook (we prepared our dinners almost every night).

It is definitely a very safe place to be with kids. We did not have children with us but we have seen other guests’ kids running and playing freely around the property. The staff would take care of the details like to cover the electrical outlets to “child-proof” the
place…. Amazingly thoughtful!

Pierre and his lovely staff are very friendly, accommodating and discreet. We have extended our stay and will be back the next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Affordable, safe and a great ambience.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2viajando
Pyongyang, North Korea
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: todo es perfecto
Liked least: todo es perfecto
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing