We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place and very caring owner”
Review of Hotel Paco Real

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Marcos La Laguna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Paco Real
Reviewed October 15, 2010

we had a great time in paco real. the cabin was very clean and comfortable. the place is unique and has isolated wooden cabens (wuth/without bathrooms) with a quiet and nice atmosphere.

it seems like the owner is a great guy, very reliable that the place is very importing to him, and we felt very nice and safe there

their a nice restaurant and the food was good.

we saw that someone wrote negative things and that he had been stolen from- its seems unreliable to us, and is important for us to mentions that the place feels very safe. seems that injustice has been done to the place and its owners.

have a graet trip- hopefully in san marcos too

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadavz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 94 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

After being offered a room that had a broken lock on the door we asked for a room with a functioning lock. We left our bags and went out to get some food. When we came back I noticed the owner was acting rather suspicious and upon entering our room I saw that both of our bags were semi opened and articles of clothing and other personal belongings were missing. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigenwild_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacoReal, Owner at Hotel Paco Real, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2010

As the owner Hotel Paco Real, I am very concerned about this review. Further to reading it, we have interviewed all our staff about this alleged incident and no one is aware of it ever taking place, nor of any broken locks at the time this person alleges to have stayed at Paco Real.

In July, we completed extensive renovations of the hotel, including repairing or replacing any locks that may have been defective. Why would we take anything from our clients after spending thousands of dollars renovating the hotel to attract more clients? This would be quite illogical on our part.

If a client suspects that someone at our hotel has stolen something from them, we would expect them to notify management immediately and we would also recommend that they immediately report it at the police station, which is located less than 5 minutes away from our hotel... which they could have done if they suspected that the owner had taken something from them. We have checked with the police and they have no report on file about this alleged incident.

We are very concerned about such a review being written as this can adversely affect our business integrity… could it be that it was posted by either a competitor or someone who does not like the fact that we are bringing tourists to the area?

Should you suspect that you had something stolen while staying at our hotel, I strongly encourage you to contact me directly to review the situation and to give us the opportunity to make amends and replace any lost items. I can assure you that I will personally oversee this.

Ramon Peneleu
Owner
Hotel Paco Real

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maleau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosa_Peiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ha y habitaciones con baño privado y con baño compartido. Los baños compartidos son muy buenos y bie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guatebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
Thank Àlex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LNYVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Marcos La Laguna
3.6 mi away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
674 reviews
7.3 mi away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
288 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel IslaVerde
Hotel IslaVerde
#4 of 5 in Santa Cruz La Laguna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 29 in Panajachel
800 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Toliman
Hotel Toliman
#1 of 1 in San Lucas Toliman
292 reviews
4.9 mi away
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature...
#3 of 5 in Santa Cruz La Laguna
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paco Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paco Real

Address: Barrio 3, San Marcos La Laguna, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > San Marcos La Laguna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Marcos La Laguna
Price Range: $8 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic Hotel Restaurant With Tradional Construction.50 Metres From The Lake.good Value Clean Accomadation,with Fabulous International Menu ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Paco Real Guatemala/San Marcos La Laguna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing