We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most Relaxing Stay of my Life!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Most Relaxing Stay of my Life!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I really cant explain how much I loved staying at Anzan. From the second you get off the boat you leave everything behind and are totally immersed in the relaxing atmosphere. Dita and her family have clearly put thought into every detail of the experience from the layout and decor of the home to the fresh homemade breakfasts. The land itself has a relaxing quality about it that not only immerses you into the Guatemalan landscape, but nourishes all of your senses. I cannot wait to come back!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacki C
Escazu, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a wonderful experience, all around! The location of Dita's place has stunning volcano and lake views, not to mention the house is immaculate with beautiful art and high end finishes. But the highlight of our trip wasn't these things, it was the hospitality of Dita and her family. Do yourself a favor and eat breakfast and dinner on site, as Dita's cooking is healthy, organic and couldn't be more delicious. We truly loved every aspect of our stay and are so thankful for the genuine hospitality and kindness we experienced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brittanys...
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had the most amazing time at Dita's beautiful loft. It had just what we needed and we were extremely sad to leave. The views are just to die for and we also had the pleasure of having Dita and John cook for us. They are phenomenal cooks and definitely know they're way around a kitchen. They were very attentive hosts, giving us the privacy we wanted but was also there if we needed anything. Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, it was a pleasure to host you and share our cuisine with you, looking forward to your next visit. All the best, Anzan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isr1
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2015

Dita’s Anzan Atitlan is one of the most beautiful and serene places I have seen in my many years of travel. The setting of her modern home is truly spectacular—right at the edge of Lake Atitlan with views of volcanoes, sky, and water, out of every window. The stylish accommodations are designed for your comfort and convenience with artful touches throughout. Dita will put together a program of activities tailored to your interests, options including local weaving demonstrations, learning how to make authentic corn tortillas, massage, yoga at sunrise overlooking the volcanoes, and visits to villages around the lake. She is an ideal host, warm and welcoming but respectful of your privacy. Meals are superb, using organic ingredients, and suited to your dietary preferences. This is a very special place and I feel lucky to have found it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your visit, it was a pleasure to host you and share wonderful experiences, looking forward to your next visit and future projects together at Lake Atitlán. All the best, Dita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caitlin a
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful + Comfortable Stay in Best Designed House on Atitlan”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Dita is a very welcoming host. The home was beautiful and we felt very comfortable and taken care of there. Dita has hosted many guests in the past and is prepared to answer any questions and help you overcome any obstacles during your trip, so that you may arrive to her house and enjoy the peace and comfort of Lake Atitlan.

Very nice stay; would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to host you, looking forward to your next adventures with us at Anzan. All the best, Dita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoritJ
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Beautiful space on the lake!”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Had an amazing stay, with panoramic views of the lake and delicious food. Dita is a great host and knows all of the best places to visit on the lake, hikes and restaurants. Beautiful star gazing at night as well :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to host you, looking forward to your next visit under the stars. All the best, Anzan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing