We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
San Marcos La Laguna, Lake Atitlan, Solola Department, Western Highlands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
theog847
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a wonderful little place tucked away in the small town of Tsununa on Lake Atitlan.
Katy was an amazing host and looked after us well, she also makes a decent cup of tea (very important for us British!)
I whole heartedly recommend the evening feast which left our bellies full of delicious veggie food!
Compared with other hostels around Central America there is an abundance of compfy places to sit and relax and make use of the decent wifi.
The only issue we had was that the municipal water was not working for long periods of time, however this did not affect the shower due to it being fed my a large water store on the roof and they have filtered water for drinking available too.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Thanks for yor kind words , we loved hosting you , happy travels xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aledella8...
City of San Marino, San Marino
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Thank you so much , big hug and merry christmas xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aledella8...
City of San Marino, San Marino
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
So, You arrived in the middle of Christmas dinner, having no confirmation of either your booking or payment and having not responded to my various messages asking you to confirm your stay here. At that point we did not have to let you stay, against my better judement and it being Christmas day, I let you stay...... Big mistake on our part.......... If you are rude and unfriendly you will get the same in return.......Our food here is simple, organic, healthy and made with love.... and my staff and I are lovely people, we will take the Hippie comment as a great compliment........ Wishing you love and light on your journey...I think you will need it ........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing