We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Recommended experiences in and around Patan (Lalitpur)
from $30.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $19.00
More Info
from $50.00
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
19
23
26
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
23
26
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice zoo wild animals rhino boating developing bengali
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

A nice small Zoo in the middle of bustling Patan.The animals seemed to be well looked after with plent feed etc. and appeared quite healthy.Very nice gardens and surrounds,pity about the putrid toilets,not good for a tourist attraction

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Jet816028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

A nice couple of hours if you don’t mind being charged 5 times a local for the entrance. How can they justify this? Staggering.

The animal cages are as in other zoos in developing areas—less than international standards, to say the least. But the animals appear healthy, and we saw a good variety of area wildlife that included a tiger, a rhino, and many birds.

There is a small area for children to play that includes some amusement rides for toddlers. The lake has paddle boats for a fee. Free drinking water is available, and toilets are acceptable.

The locals were quite interested in my small children and took as many photos of them as we did of the animals.

Signs warning of pickpockets were around, so watch your valuables.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank RoadTrippin406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

This time we are in katmandu for our winter vacation and we came to this zoo and we saw soo many different birds and animals which we are not seen in our darjeeling m blessed to see such beautiful birds we are enjoying soo much.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Upasana3chettri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

The zoo is center for experience wild life in city area. The birds, Tiger, Rhino, Elephant are the most exciting wild animals you will ever see in jungles. And also you will have chance of riding elephant and boating in the large pool in here.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank nature-lover-group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

Small, poorly kept zoo where price is 750 Rs for one adult foreigner and 150 Rs for Nepali. Disappointed.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank KristineTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews