We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, affordable - would highly recommend!”
Review of The Yellow House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Yellow House
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Yellow House (not to be confused with the hostel of the same name near Thamel) is in a quite location in Patan. Walking distance to some great restaurants (Thakhola Thakali, The Roadhouse, Tamarind, all about 10 minutes), The Yellow House is a great place to stay. The rooms are spotless, the staff are responsive and always smiling, and the showers are hot (which is great in the winter!). Off a major road, the hotel is much quieter at night than most places, and the dogs don't bark too close! They serve breakfast, but not really dinner - The Yellow House is owned by the same people who own Bakery Cafe, so if you order dinner (usually just simple or easy things like moms), they deliver it from Bakery Cafe. Also has fast wifi and a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amilo-amala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

I and my wife with my friend was there for 12 days. Sanepa's The Yellow House is look simple but nice , clean and comfortable . Staffs are very friendly and helpful (Thank you Ms Jessica & Rameshroe). I will definitely recommend this hotel to everybody who is travelling to Nepal. Its a good value hotel in good location . It was our first trip to Nepal but for sure i love to stay in Sanepa The Yellow House. Ms Jesicca, we will to Nepal on Nevember 2013 again and we will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevel6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

All the stafs are very friendly and very helpful with smile face (Thank you Mrs Jessica & Mr Rameshor). I and my wife with my friend realy enjoy at Sanepa's The Yellow House. We stay here for 10 days. The breakfast & the food were nice. A good and mony value place for visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevel6368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Very nice hotel ........ must stay.....staff is too friendly.The only thing which is lacking out their is that they don't have in house restaurant and you need to order your dinner from outside but apart from this its been a experience staying out at yellow house. It was my first trip to nepal but for sure if i been there i would love to stay in yellow house.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I was there for a week and I have to say hotel is nice , clean and comfortable . Staffs are very friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend hotel to everybody who is travelling to Nepal.
Its a good value hotel in good location. And definitely a beautiful country I ever been.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bishwa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Patan (Lalitpur) hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Goodwill
Hotel Goodwill
#8 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
PATANsquared
PATANsquared
#9 of 54 in Patan (Lalitpur)
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boutique Heritage Home
Boutique Heritage Home
#2 of 54 in Patan (Lalitpur)
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#2 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#1 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
352 reviews
0 mi away
Godavari Village Resort
Godavari Village Resort
#6 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yellow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yellow House

Address: Sanepa-2, Patan (Lalitpur) 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Patan (Lalitpur)
Amenities:
Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Patan (Lalitpur)
Price Range: $31 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Yellow House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yellow House is a bed and breakfast located in a peaceful area in Sanepa,Lalitpur. All of our rooms are air conditioned and have attached bathrooms with hot showers,cable television and free wifi.All of the tourist hub are with in the 30 minutes by taxi and the airport is just 30-40 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Yellow House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Yellow House Nepal/Kathmandu Valley - Patan (Lalitpur)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing