We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
118
23
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
23
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeevery morningmonth stayextremely friendly staffwell equipped kitchena great place to staythank you very muchthree weeksanitalaundrynepalwifitelevisionhosts
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 142 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was my second time staying at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed and Breakfast. The service, amenities and location are excellent. The apartments have comfortable beds, good kitchen facilities, and reliable wireless internet. Breakfasts are delicious and served en suite. The owners and staff are friendly and eager to provide their guests with a good experience. I am particularly grateful for their help setting up last minute travel arrangements and accommodations for a trip to Pokhara. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sagarmathaapartment, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Respected Mr James C Price,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and second time visit to us. We rally feel great to have you with us again. Wish each and every time, when you visit nepal. You choose us for your accomodation.

This time we are little nervous. Because we already show you all our effort. We want to show you more and that make us confuse. What to do ....what to do......like this.. this make us little nervous. Hope you understand us now more. Well, your comfortable stay with us is our main concern.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and business.

Sagarmatha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed at Sagarmatha for 2 months in late 2012.
The location is ideal for anyone working or spending a significant time in 'Kathmandu'. Technically the apartments are in Patan, south of the river from Kathmandu, and therefore more peaceful and not touristy. Sanepa is a very secure spot, an area of foreign embassies, INGOs, residences and schools.
The apartment is walking distance to Pulchowk and Patan durbar square, the International club and other sports and social facilities, with views of the mountains on clear days and of Swayambhunath daily.
Gyanman and his family provide seamless service, uninterrupted by the load shedding schedule. Single, double and three bedroom apartments are available and housekeeping attends everyday ensuring high levels of cleanliness.
Breakfast each day is fresh and varied, unlike many hotel buffets, and brought to your room.
Wifi is available throughout the building with back up wirelss dongles available from reception when the modem fails.
The laundry service returns clothes within a couple of days unless a speedier return is requested.
Each apartment is equipped with tea making and basic cooking facilities, including a fridge, should you not want to eat out, though there are Korean and Japanese restaurants within 2 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Since the apartment is off the main road, no side is particularly quieter than another. the back of the building overlooks a small bar/ sports club and so may be lively on a fri/ sat night, but usually finishes by 9ish. But you can always join them!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Respected Ms Saeeda Sirene B.,

We are very please to have you with us. We always wish you stay with us long and Just want to let you know " We are always looking forward to welcome you at our door step. We miss you and We would like to show our sincere thank for your wonderful review. As you know, we love this job and This is our kind a temple and guest are our god. we do worship everyday to make all our guest happy. Truly this is our life".

Once again thank you very much for your kind business and support towards our SAGARMATHA APARTMENT BED & BREAKFAST.

WISH YOU HAVE A WONDERFUL LIFE.

THANKING YOU.

SAGARMATHA MANAGMENT TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at Sagarmatha for 7 months, almost all the time I was living and working in Kathmandu, and I was sorry to leave it at the end of my stay in Nepal. The apartment was well-situated with fine views, and well-furnished; and if occasionally some little thing did not work, the staff were always quick to repair it and get it going again. They also cooked very good breakfasts, delivered hot to the apartment, and in many other ways, too, they were very friendly and extremely helpful. The surrounding area, Sanepa, is also very pleasant and well-served with shops and restaurants. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone to stay at Sagarmatha, whether for a long stay or a short one.

JamesK

Room Tip: Top floor and looking N over the city to the Himalayas for a fine view
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Dear all,

For about six weeks (due to work for the ILO) I stayed at the apartment 22 on the top floor and it was very pleasant. Clean, proper, well equipped, good kitchen, great bed and beutiful views also. Moreover the family is extremely friendly and accommodating. The place is very well recommended. Enjoy it and thanks to the owners !

Best regards Ronald

Room Tip: For me, the higher the better. But I have not seen the other apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronaldernestberghuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Respected Mr Ronald Ernest Berghuys,

First of all we would like to show our sincer thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor. We are very thankful to Mr Rum Gurung, Who recommend you about us. Also would like to let you know that, we always looking forward your next vist to us. Each and everytime, we are updateing our property each and everyday to make sure our guest feel comfortable with that.

Wish you have a wonderful and hope to see you soon.

Thanking You.

Sagarmatha Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I spent two months in a three bedroom apartment with two other interns. We very much appreciated all the services provided and the friendly staff made it feel like home. The space is kept very clean and all the furniture was comfortable.

The only concerns were the lack of privacy of the three bedrooms, as you had to walk through one bedroom to get to another. This would not be a problem for a family or for good friends. Also, the tempo service to Kathamndu was irregular, making it difficult to get to work on time.

The apartment is located in a great area. There are many great restaurants, bakeries, and small shops all within walking distance and it is a very expat-friendly area, so you are able to find all the items you may be searching.

I really can't emphasize enough how friendly, warm, welcoming, and helpful Gyanman and his family and staff are. They are terrific people and I'm so happy to have met them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MorganneKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews