We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
118
23
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
23
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homeevery morningmonth stayextremely friendly staffwell equipped kitchena great place to staythank you very muchthree weeksanitalaundrynepalwifitelevisionhosts
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We had the most amazing experience staying at Sagarmatha Apt. Gyanman and his family quickly made us feel like part of theirs. The rooms were clean and breakfast was great, and we always had hot water, internet and power. We were even provided cell phones that were useful to call Gyanman and get directions when we got lost. If you're looking for superb service and excellent quality rooms, I recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The apartments are located off the main road so it's very quiet. We stayed on the backside of the building overlooking a pool and tennis courts.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie_L1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Respected Ms Suzan Lapp,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and glad we are able to make your stay with us comfortable. We will continue same things near future as well. Please rember us for your next visit. Same thing without you we are nothing.

Wish you have a wonderful life.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I recently spent one and a half month in Kathmandu for work and Sagarmatha was my home. The rooms were comfortable, well kept and the staff, led by Gyanman and his family were warm, efficient and very helpful. From drawing maps to booking taxis and keeping you company when your bored, they went out of their way to insure that I had a comfortable stay. The apartments are located a short walk away from a diverse range of restaurants and cafes in Jhamel. With reasonable rates and a stunning terrace Sagarmatha is where I will stay when I return to Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avalok L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently shared a flat with a cousin of mine at Sagarmatha for about two weeks. The rooms were comfortable but what won me over was the quality of service. Gyanman and his family made sure that nothing was a hassle and would go the extra step to make things convenient for their guests. The rates are very reasonable and the apartments are located close to the restaurant laden area of Jhamel. The view from the rooftop terrace is also stunning at dusk by the way. All in all a very pleasant experience on my first trip to Kathmandu. I shall definitely be returning in the near future. Thanks Gyanman...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanut D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Hanut D,

Thank you very much for good words you put about us. We are very happy to wel come you again on 24th August 2012. Thank you very much for your kind business.

See you soon. Have a wonderful life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast in Kathmandu Nepal and found it to be excellent. Clean rooms, delicious breakfasts and a super hospitable owner and his wife. We would highly recommend it. Thank you Gyanman.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vhagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyanman, Owner at Sagarmatha Apartment Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Dear Respected Mr & Mrs V Hagstrom,

First of all, we miss you so badly. Specially the moment we chat with coffee. We rally rally enjoy having you with us. So joyfule and peace on mind, cheer on face lots more. Is kind great family feeling in such a short time. We ralld do miss both of you. We always ready to welcome you please remember us for your next visit.

Thank you very much for your lovly words, which you put at the tripadvisor.com

God bless us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed to months at Sagarmartha Appartments from February to April and it felt like home away from home. The rooms are spacious, clean and everything from power to hot water worked perfectly. Also Sagarmartha Appartments provides a whole list of great services from laundry services (which we used a lot) to buying ones daily groceries, ordering taxies and so on. However, the best part of our stay was experiencing the owner and staff’s fantastic hospitality. They were very friendly, service minded and honest. Whenever we had any questions at all, asked for something to be done or if we asked for extra facilities, we were immediately serviced. The area itself is also a great place to stay. It’s a residential and expat area, but only a fifteen minutes taxi ride from Thamel and the center of Kathmandu. Around the area we found all the things we needed - from grocery stores to restaurants. It’s just a ten minute walk from Jhamsikhel were we found a variety of restaurants and supermarkets. We will most definitely come back to Sagarmartha Appartments next time we visit Kathmandu and Nepal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mads S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews