We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome accommodations. Great location.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Patan (Lalitpur), Kathmandu Valley, Bagmati Zone, Central Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome accommodations. Great location.”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

When I first moved to Nepal, I stayed at Urban Retreat for 3 months. I had a great experience staying there and will recommend it to friends who come and visit Nepal. The rooms are clean and cleaned regularly. Always had a hot water. Wifi and cable TV was a good benefit. The staff was incredibly helpful whenever I had a need. Even if it wasn't related to my stay, they would go above and beyond. And there are great restaurants nearby as well. Highly, highly recommend!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
To Kevin, thank you very much. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyK3
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very hip and comfortable. Wonderful service. Easy location.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed for several months at the Urban Retreat while working in various parts of Nepal. It is a great location for anyone living/working in KTM. The apartments are beautiful with very comfortable beds, linens, plenty of storage for clothing, nice kitchen for full cooking and a great bathroom with hot water. The staff are beyond helpful and really took care of me during my stay. There is a restaurant on the main floor and a spa and cafe on the top with a roof top deck. Best place I've stayed in Nepal and it really feels like home when I return from other parts of the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suraj1234
Kathmandu, Nepal
1 review
“nice room with clean rooms.. friendly staffs”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

this apartment has very nice clean rooms.. staffs are very friendly and co operative...very centrally located easy to go for restaurant . nice view from room.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
thank you very much Mr. Suraj, See you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing