We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable standards throughout”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Godavari Village Resort
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impeccable standards throughout”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This is a true resort hotel with large pool, sauna, massage, beauty parlour, gift shop, large restaurant, barbeques, events etc etc. We visited out of season so it was very quiet but nonetheless the hotel showed impeccable standards in every aspect.

Staff performed as if they had just been through hospitality training - friendly and attentive.

Gardens were being manicured each day and grounds as a whole were perfectly maintained. Pool was clean though we didn't use it. My wife did have a massage which she said was great.

Room was huge,elegant and spotless with beautiful parque floors and no shortage of hot water.

Buffet dinner was great and lots of options on a la carte menu.

Views across the valley and to the mountains when it was clear; interesting 30 minute walk along peaceful roads to botancial gardens and the local township and hills. It was good to get away from the noise and pollution of Kathmandu.

Highly recommended and probably the best staff I have come across anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachcouple2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

I chose this place just to avoid the worst of the Kathmandu traffic and pollution, and found it to be a gem. It actually feels like a resort, with acres of well kept grounds, traditional newari style buildings, huge rooms, quiet. It caters to conferences as well as tour groups,, but i felt comfortable as a solo traveller. Not cheap, food is expensive but very good. Wifii not great, lots of spinning wheels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ2Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is a resort with every possible thing available for a traveller. A great business centre, swimming pool, excellent and prompt service, great food and warm hospitality has made Godavari a well known destination of conference goers. I have been visiting this hotel since 2000 and nothing has changed for negative in the past 10 years.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipankar_Pakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanded
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Hotel Godavari is Best hotel in the town.
Food is good.
Staff here is very co-operative.
Rooms are clean.
Room Service is good.
I prefer to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashwin_pajankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

This resort has breathtaking views of the Himalayas and the area around is great for walkers. About 45 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu, it is great to relax or have serious business discussions.

The staff is friendly and ever ready to troubleshoot. For our 2-day meeting when the internet connection had problems, they made all the effort to get in back.

Food was excellent with a hint of innovation at the meeting (lunch, tea and coffe) but quite ordinary during breakfast and dinner buffets which catered to all hotel guests.

Rooms are spacious with all necessary facilities like heating working well. I did miss the hair dryer which I ahve stopped carrying on my travels because its so ubiquitous now.

  • Liked — himalayan views, extremely fresh air
  • Disliked — breakfast and dinner buffets
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank shalinikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patan (Lalitpur)
0.0 mi away
Summit Hotel
Summit Hotel
#1 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
743 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Goodwill
Hotel Goodwill
#8 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Norling Hotel's Resort Country Club & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hotel Himalaya
Hotel Himalaya
#2 of 8 in Patan (Lalitpur)
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
Shambaling Boutique Hotel
#3 of 198 in Kathmandu
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Godavari Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godavari Village Resort

Property: Godavari Village Resort
Address: Patan (Lalitpur) 44709, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Patan (Lalitpur)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Patan (Lalitpur)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Godavari Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Godavari Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Godavari Village Hotel Patan (Lalitpur)
Godavari Village Resort Nepal/Kathmandu Valley - Patan (Lalitpur)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing