We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
Certificate of Excellence
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

I booked the economy room with booking.com which did not specify the location of the room. When we checked in than only we know that the room is situated below the hotel where there is not much to view except to go up to the hotel. Should have specify the room rates with view or without, as travellers we need the information before booking. The hotel looks great in the website, thats the attraction.
We were treated to a big room on top of the hotel with the help of my Nepalese friend, Ajay. The manager, Laxman was quite helpful then. The view from the hotel is fantastic, we can relaxed at the patio to view sunset and sunrise but unfortunately it was cloudy when we were there. The staffs and the food is great. This is a great please for relaxation, get away from hustle and bustle city life.
Since is sure a popular site for tourist, someone must do something about the road, which is bad and muddy when rained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    127
    31
    18
    14
See reviews for
46
94
49
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

At first, I booked the economy room which was located in the new wing of the Hotel wherein you can see the pine trees from your room. Of course, I didn't go there to see the pine trees I was there to see the beautiful sunrise and the Himalayan Mountains. Carol the hotel Reservation Executive did helped me alot with my stay for 2 nights in Nagarkot. We xchange emails days before my arrival at nagarkot. All the while I thought Carol is a "she" but according to the hotel staff Carol is a "he". =) Never got the chance to meet him at the hotel since he stay at Bhaktapur. Carol arrange the shuttle pick up from Kathmandu to Nagarkot, the driver arrived on time and was even at the pick up point 1 hour earlier. The Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating specially the guy at the reception Dal or Bal I forgot his name he made sure everything is ok from my room to the food they serve. The breakfast was good along with other dishes served in the cafe at a very reasonable price.

I would recommend this hotel for its great location, cleanliness, value and the great staff.

Thank you to all for making my stay memorable. Namaste!

Room Tip: Take the standard room located in the old wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikecastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed for 1 night but wished we had stayed for 2 or 3. Nagarkot is a great peaceful break from the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu, even more so thanks to this hotel's secluded location (while still only being a 10/15 min walk away from the main town - not that there's much there!) Rooms are all very nice and the terrace is the perfect place to see some great views. The annex is half constructed but this caused us no issues. Clean place and staff were friendly. Food & drink a little overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling1Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Checked in for 1 night here and we loved the views, as you get both sunrise and sunset over the Himalayan mountain ranges. The staffs were also friendly and the food was not too bad.

Now on the down side, our room is located in the new building and while the room also offers nice views, it is half constructed (see my pictures). The railing outside the balcony is not complete and this is particularly dangerous if you have kids with you. The walkway leading to the room and corridor outside of the room is also not complete. The other downside is it's location. While it offers great views, it's not within walking distance to anything. You're pretty much stuck in the hotel, which may not necessarily be a bad thing if you would like to just lay back and relax.

Overall, we had a great stay as we love the view and the weather there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived on a very cloudy afternoon so didn't pay any attention to the surroundings, but enjoyed a fun night in the restaurant with everyone. We had a great night's sleep in our own private rooms, and then woke up to a view that is hard to beat anywhere in the world. I have been to a lot of places and I was taken aback by the beauty of the view this place can offer. Definitely worth the hour's drive to get there to enjoy the family hospitality, but especially the experience of being at the same height as the eagles that are flying through the mountains and enjoying it as much as we were :D

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at Peaceful Cottage for 1 night, mainly for the evening and early morning views. The rooms were airy and large with great views of the country-side. There is a nice nature trail close to the hotel and the village itself is close by (not that there is much to do there!). The breakfast was good and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: A corner one facing the valley & mountains have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear David,

Namaste and Seasonal Greetings from Peaceful Cottage, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you very much for your great review regarding your stay in our Resort Peaceful Cottage, Nagarkot. It gives us a great pleasure to learn that you really enjoyed your holidays in our resort and also the nearby nature eco trail that our team recommended to you. We really want to provide hiking and biking activities in and around nagarkot as there are lots of things to do for active travellers here in Nagarkot.

We really appreciate for taking time to give us your rating about your stay and recommending our resort heartly. We hope to welcome you in near future to impress you again with our service quality.

Best Regards,
Caron
Guest Relations Manager
Mob: +977-9849423479
Resort Peaceful Cottage
Nagarkot, Nepal
Email: pcottage@gmail.com
Web: www.nagarkothotels.blogspot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Staffs in this hotel are awesome! They are very friendly, polite and kind. Suman who is one of them is very good man!
When we arrived at there, it was so late and we were exhausted because of some accident.
However they and amazing star view healed our heart..
I strongly recommend this hotel if you have plan to go Nagarkot.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Maikobkk I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Namaste and Seasonal Greetings from Peaceful Cottage, Nagarkot !!!

Thank you very much for your genuine feedback about your stay in our resort Peaceful Cottage, Nagarkot. We are very delighted to know that you had an awesome holidays during your stay in our resort. Yes, Suman is really very cheerful, jolly person who is always happy to serve our guests with a smile. We are in our journey to delivering happiness for providing great guest experience. Your kind of appreciation will really boost our spirit in the journey of delivering quality service to our guests.

We really appreciate for taking time to give us your rating about your stay and recommending our resort heartly. We hope to welcome you in near future to impress you again with our service quality.

Best Regards,
Caron
Guest Relations Manager
Mob: +977-9849423479
Resort Peaceful Cottage
Nagarkot, Nepal
Email: pcottage@gmail.com
Web: www.nagarkothotels.blogspot.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.6 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 17 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 17 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 17 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 17 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#9 of 17 in Nagarkot
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Property: Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
Address: Nagarkot Hillstation | Naldum, Nagarkot 0977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Nagarkot, Peaceful Cottage & café du mont is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.Peaceful Cottage & café du mont offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invig ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peaceful Cottage And Cafe Du Mont
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe Du Mont Hotel Nagarkot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing