We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for chilling out.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for chilling out.”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel has nice balcony. Perfect for zipping beer and watch Himalaya. Someone claims that the other hotel has nicer view but for me I think this is enough. The staffs were exceptional. Food was excellent even with higher price (mountain rate). The hotel's nephew, Amit, was so polite, friendly and super kind.

Room Tip: go for standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mongkhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    143
    34
    19
    15
See reviews for
55
116
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Peaceful Cottage was an excellent place to stay! It was in the most ideal location, and the rooftop provided a 180 degree view of the Himalayas. In the afternoon, the view was so crisp and clear. The facilities at the rooftop were comfortable, and the food at Cafe du Mont Restaurant was very cheap and affordable, we didn't even go anywhere else. They didn't seem to have any chicken products available until dinner time though, but at those prices, we didn't mind the wait.

Mr. Caron was very hospitable and accommodating. The service provided by him was amazing! You can charge everything to the room, which was convenient, and they provide airport transfer for $22 one-way.

The rooms were cheap and it was great value for the money! The room itself was in a part of the hotel that looked a bit run down. It looked like they were in the middle of renovations. The room was very cold and had no heat, so bundle up to keep warm; winter time is cold in Nagarkot! The wi-fi also didn't work in the room as mentioned, but it did work at the roof-top and reception area. The room had a balcony, so it was perfect for star-gazing. I saw at least 3 shooting stars, the sky was so clear! The room was clean, and they provided extra blankets for the cold night.

I wouldn't consider the hotel handicap-accessible since there were a lot of stairs to get to the rooms. But if you can handle it, otherwise, the rooms are a great value for the money and the service is good. Well worth it, and I would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buffy0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

charming hotel with beautiful view of snow cap mountians and valley. Excellent place to see the sunrise and sunset from himalaya. Very comfortable and clean room. i'd like to give my best praise to the kind hospitality of the staffs. They're friendly, attentive and also very helpful. Bravo to Peaceful Cottage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syed farid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Syed,

We are very delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At our mountain resort Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and your appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Sunita
Guest Relation Team
Mob: +977-9849423479
+977-9803614684
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I had booked into this hotel by telephone. A room with a view to the moutains was confirmed.
When I later arrived, I was told that no such room was available. So I choose a hotel nearby.
But I came back frequently for the restaurant and the wonderful view from the top. It is the best view in Nagarkot, by far. Amazing. And the service and food are good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

From Peaceful Cottage there is a superb panorama of the Himayan. Amazing to veiw the sunrise and sunset on the top mountain . Beside this, at night time when I raised my head I can see a galaxy of twinkling stars its so beautiful. The room is spacious and clean , impartantly is the water heater work very well , I really enjoy the shower. Food is delicious and fair price. They are good Service and friendly. Caron the manage of this hotel is friendly and helpful. I will planning come back Nagarkot next two year. Definitely I will check in Peaceful Cottage .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauCheeKin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Lau Chee,

We are very delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At our mountain resort Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and your appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Sunita
Guest Relation Team
Mob: +977-9849423479
+977-9803614684
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It's nice hotel with amazing view on the top of the mountain, with wonderful sunset and sunrise. Room is decorated with stones which is very special and nice, also there is a yard so we can see numerous stars at night. Especially breakfast, so cheap and delicious, especially toast, And people there are very nice. Wish we can be there again in future.

Room Tip: The decoration of new room in the un-finished building is pretty good, clean, nice, big enough and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
visitnagarkot, Guest Relations Manager at Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Danny,

We are very delighted to note that we have met your expectations during your stay with us. At our mountain resort Peaceful Cottage & cafe du mont, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and your appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Warm regards,
Sunita
Guest Relation Team
Mob: +977-9849423479
+977-9803614684
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

A charming hotel with beautiful view of snow mountains and valley. Excellent place to see the sunrise and sunset from Himalaya. Very comfortable and clean room. I'd like to give my best praise to the kind hospitality of the staffs. They're friendly, attentive, and also very helpful.

Room Tip: Room on the hill can see the snow mountain just right through the windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.6 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
752 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 18 in Nagarkot
183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#8 of 18 in Nagarkot
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont

Property: Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
Address: Nagarkot Hillstation | Naldum, Nagarkot 0977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Nagarkot, Peaceful Cottage & café du mont is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.Peaceful Cottage & café du mont offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invig ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe Du Mont Hotel Nagarkot
Peaceful Cottage And Cafe Du Mont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing