We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is what makes it special”
Review of Hotel View Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel View Point
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Maarsbergen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Location is what makes it special”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The View Point Hotel is a bit of a ramshackle place, but the views from its roof are stupendous (of course, when the skies are clear). Ask the staff and they will wake you up in the wee hours of the morning, so you can see the sunrise over the Himalaya range from the dodgy roof top viewing point. The rooms are ok, nothing special, but the dining room is very nice and cosy and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanoded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    48
    44
    35
    30
See reviews for
18
45
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I spent my one night in hotel view point nagarkot. the weather was not good so we cant see the mountain view but I like this hotel very much. All the staffs are friendly and helpful too the one of the best things is i found very delicious nepali food in nepali plate which was my first experience...
we pay accommodation 33$.
the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: New buildings rooms are good and too clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

But such view can be found in many other places in Nepal, in much better versions, for a lot less money and health hazard and with a considerably kinder and friendlier staff!! The very top of the hotel - under which we were accommodated without being informed - houses a seemingly large capacity cell-phone transmitter! The room is advertised as the best in the hotel at a cost of 70 US Dollars per night! We got it for 25, but it was not worth more than 10! The overall view - being dotted by dozens of ugly hotels, lodges, hostels, inns and villas right in front of the otherwise natural and magnanimous beauty of the Himalayan range - is less than natural and is rather disappointing and irking. The immediate surroundings of it is full of plastic waste, just like the surroundings of all the other places nearby. Trying to do a bit of trekking in the forests around, we constantly ran into garbage dumps, before giving up! The staff of the hotel is unfriendly, occasionally rude and less than helpful.
So, in a country so full of beauty and cozy, friendly and affordable accommodations, Hotel View Point should certainly be skipped!

Room Tip: Go to any of the Natural Parks nearby or Pokhara for the view! You'd spend less and experience m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabor188644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagarkot hotels

Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I found this hotel located on the top of Nagarkot Hotel. I stay one night there at hotel view point Nagarkot the view was awesome. I was lucky to see all the mountain range from my window. I stay room no 217 i found this room is best for view. i can see mount everst from the window oh how lucky am i? The dinner was buffet and it was better then kathamdnu's hotel.
I found all the staff and Propritor are friendly. They have wifi facilities of wifi in the restaurant.
finally i like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D0tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The hotel is situated on the top of Nagarkot which is a plus point except all. Foods are fine but not amazing obviously. On the top of the hotel there is a map of all the peaks of Himalayan range with names and heights so you won't be in confusion with the names. I didn't find the staffs in the dining room are so friendly! But the receptionist was kinda fine!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhythm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Frankly there have to be better options than staying in Nagarkot but if you do stay, go to one of the better rated hotels. The rooms are very basic, the facilities are almost non existent, the food is execrable but the view is great. Our room was near a balcony from which people checked out either the view or the photo of the view. Naturally everyone talked at the top of their voice regardless of whether we were sleeping or not. The view is the only thing to recommend this place. Otherwise, I agree with everything in the review by Denise 70 (although I didn't stay at the same time).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomaPHILE33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Excellent view of Everest! This is the hotel with the best view at Nagarkot. Nice wooden interior. Try getting a room in the top floor.

Room Tip: Select a room on the top floor. Rooms 135 - 145
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaushik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.6 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
757 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#6 of 18 in Nagarkot
184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#8 of 18 in Nagarkot
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel View Point

Property: Hotel View Point
Address: On the top of Nagarkot Hill, Nagarkot, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel View Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing