We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Views of the Himalayas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Country Villa
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Nagarkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel Country Villa is the best spot to enjoy the views of the Himalayas and to spot Mt. Everest. You have unobstructed views of all the range. Each room has a balcony looking to the mountains. The rooms were clean simple, but very clean. The staff was great, pointing out different peaks and assisting with any of our needs. The restaurant and outside terrace offered spectacular views for breakfast . Dinner was either off the menu or buffet. We chose the buffet and were very pleased. The staff told us about a 4 minute hike behind the property which offered us another spectacular view of the mountains to the north and west. This hotel and it's location were definitely a highlight of our trip to Nepal

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank relajolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 419 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

It was worth the bumpy ride to Nagarkot. Checked into Country Villa in the evening and the view was simply beautiful. Had a room facing the snow capped mountain and sunrise view. The room was spacious, clean and the bed was really comfortable. Understandably the lighting was dim and trip often as electricity is only available for a few hours a day and mainly run on generator. Wifi was weak and is complimentary at the lobby. The food was good and the Everest beer was smooth and cheap. Checked with reception on timing to watch sunrise. At about 6.40am the terrace was already crowded & buffet breakfast was served there too. A night stay is simply not enough and shall return for longer stay next. Room rate was reasonable and the staff were very courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for room with mountain & sunrise view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

small rooms but very comfortable, nice views of the Himalayas.
bathroom was small and no heater at all inside.hot water was not available one morning even after waiting for 15 minutes; not many amenities. Poor lighting in room. wifi free in the lobby. In room mineral water bottles were not complimentary as in the other hotels in Nepal.
breakfast and dinner buffet were good

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amexGosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We came in this hotel after a long an exhausting bike trek and it felt as an luxurious treat. The room was lovely: clean and spacious with a modern bathroom (great hot shower) and the beds were of good qulity. Also, the room had an amazing view on the Himalaya mountains. In the morning, you should get up really early and watch the sunrise from the balcony.

The dinner buffet was huge, though quality was a bit average. Breakfast buffet was good but poorly serviced (the buffet ran out of coffee / tea and it was not refilled).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Br0cc0li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We spent our second night here on a 4 day trek. It was a great place to stay; especially after a rough night the night before a Chisapani.
Buffet dinner and breakfast were excellent.
Views are to die for.
Rooms were not big, but very comfortable, clean and well presented.
Readily recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTraveller234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We only spend one night at this hotel. We had been staying in Kathmandu and wanted to get out of town to see some slights. The room we ended up with had two twin beds, which we did not prefer, but it was a last minute reservation. The rooms had these huge windows were you could look down on the town below, and they faced east so we could lay in bed and watch the sun rise. The dining room was tasty with good service. In the morning we had the breakfast and were waited on with exceptional service. This hotel is very cute and a great stay. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here as part of tour package. The resort must has seen better days. No doubt the hotel area was nice but there were mattress stacked up on the halfway to our rooms. Rooms were okay but old and had a kind of musty smell , bathroom was basic but with large shower. Breakfast & dinner was good . Staff friendly and helpful.The view from the hotel was the highlight of our stay-all rooms over look the Himalayas & the view was awesome, specially the sunrise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylAnn7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Mystic Mountain
Hotel Mystic Mountain
#3 of 16 in Nagarkot
75 reviews
2.9 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 16 in Nagarkot
808 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 16 in Nagarkot
195 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#6 of 16 in Nagarkot
79 reviews
3 mi away
Niva Niwa Lodge
Niva Niwa Lodge
#14 of 16 in Nagarkot
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Country Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Country Villa

Address: Naldum Road, Nagarkot 00977, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range: $83 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Country Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Country Villa is strategically placed on the top of Nagarkot hill, thus offering the best view of the spectacular show upfront. It encapsulates all the elements that set Nagarkot apart. It showcases nature at her best, and thereby catapults its dwellers to the romantic self and promises of a splendid stay. It is only 28 km from the international airport. The hotel area is vastly spacious; it is spread in 2.51 acre land. It is situated at 7,200 feet from the sea level. Here, you float with the clouds and can give audience to the drama unfolding the spectacle of the sunrise and the sunset from very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Country Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing