We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhangeri Durbar Resort
Nearby Hotels
$60
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel at the End of the Universe(Nagarkot)(Great Value!)
$19
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Resort Eco Home(Nagarkot)
$23
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fort Resort(Nagarkot)
$83
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niva Niwa Lodge(Nagarkot)
$78
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Himalaya(Nagarkot)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
20
16
14
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
16
14
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbumpy roadthe hotel staffsunrise viewfantastic viewsrooms are cleandarbareveresttaskskmsbalconymountainsnepalaccompanyingrepairglimpsevillagesky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 60 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Nagarkot is quickly becoming saturated with hotels and resorts. Bhangeri Durbar is one of the new ones (opened in late-2011) and in a corner that is still quiet and off the beaten track. It's a modern hotel, with good style, extraordinary service, excellent food and nice rooms all facing towards the valley and across to the Himalayas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuhaUitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navingurung, Manager at Bhangeri Durbar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We feel ourselves fortunate enough to be part of your golden memories and your memorable trip to Nagarkot.

We look forward to welcoming you in future trip to Nagarkot with a sincere wish to serve you better ever.

Thanks,
Navin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

All rooms facing the majestic Himalayas with amazing view of the snow capped mountains and lush greenery all around.The room was very clean and the Multi-Cuisine restaurant serve the best food in the hotel .I was impressed by the services and friendly hotel staffs.

Room Tip: Mountain facing room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navingurung, Manager at Bhangeri Durbar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We feel ourselves fortunate enough to be part of your golden memories and your memorable trip to Nagarkot.


We look forward to welcoming you in future trip to Nagarkot with a sincere wish to serve you better ever.

Thanks,
Navin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hi, a few point to note about this hotel:
1)Located 10-15mins from Nagarkot town, off road to reach the hotel. Quite on top of a hill.
2) The hotel has fantastic staffs, very helpful, arrived in the afternoon, our rooms were ready when we arrived.
3) The room had a balcony, quite big spacious, bed was ok not bad, comes with good quilt to cover yourself from very cold nights, bathroom was just ok, in consistent hot shower, the room has no TV, the tv is located only in the bar section of the hotel.
4) It has excellent Himalayan range view from the balcony, good for sunrise, for sunset you need to go to Nagarkot town to get a glimpse of it.
5) The food was generally good, for chicken butter masala, mutton curry, chicken sekuwa, chow min were all good. Breakfast was just average, no buffet.
6) Do bring you own mineral water bottle, as water bottle given in the rooms are generally from mineral pots situated at the dinning area. I didnt want to take chances, so i got myself some beers from Nagarkot town....quite cheap......:)))
7) Didnt realise any power blackouts, could be maybe i have so tired and slept off and didnt realize.
8) Would i stay here again, yup if they upgrade the bathroom and have tv in room. Very peaceful and serene surrounding.

Overall it was pleasant stay in the midst of a beautiful backdrop of the himalayan range view.
p/s:
Avoid Nagarkot if you are going to Pokhara or other mountain places because the views from other places are better. Go here if you want clean air and away from bustling smoky. dusty Kathmandu.
Thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swordfish01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navingurung, Manager at Bhangeri Durbar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We feel ourselves fortunate enough to be part of your golden memories and your memorable trip to Nagarkot.

Your suggestions are amazing tool for us to improve and serve you better, we'll be working on them as much as possible to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you in future trip to Nagarkot with a sincere wish to serve you better ever.

Thanks,
Navin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was almost 7 pm when we reached the place, it was dark and as we approached the place our expectations frm Nagarkot n the level of hotel lowered somehow.
But when we reached there, we were surprised to see this well built property in such a location.

Fresh property, Simple yet elegant interiors , clean and comfy rooms, simple hygienic food.

We visited in the month of feb, it was cold there.But they provide 24x7 hot water and heaters facility .
Beautiful sunrise ans sunset view from the balconies of our rooms.
Only thing that disappointed us was the menu n early dinner timings.
No Pool, No Spa..
In totality, it was a pleasant stay though just for a night..

It was only this hotel that didn't let us repent on the decision of visiting Nagarkot.
There is hardly anything to see at the place except sunrise and sunset.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vinx_vinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navingurung, Manager at Bhangeri Durbar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We feel ourselves fortunate enough to be part of your golden memories and your memorable trip to Nagarkot.

Your suggestions are amazing tool for us to improve and serve you better, we'll be working on them as much as possible to serve you better.

We look forward to welcoming you in future trip to Nagarkot with a sincere wish to serve you better ever.

Thanks,
Navin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dla oglądania widoków najlepsze są górne piętra ,ale się trzeba nachodzić bo windy brak . Ale to pikuś .
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navingurung, Manager at Bhangeri Durbar Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews