We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise on top of the Himalayas!!”
Review of Club Himalaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Himalaya
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Paradise on top of the Himalayas!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our latest visit to Nepal...the drive from city is about an hour thirty minutes. Once you go further away from the city on top of Nagarkot , the view gets beautiful along the way. The front desk staff is helpfully as we'll the rooms are good with amazing view of the Himalayas. You can see the sunrise & sunset from your room itself as all the rooms r facing the himalaya. Though the food is not that good there as we tried both the restaurants in the hotel, but the view is sonice one can overlook the food, as you can find food decent. A must place for @least 1 night if u visit Nepal, as its good for pictures as the views are breathtaking. A very relax able quite stay away from city hustle. Wifi is only available in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

We appreciate and thank you for your review.

We are happy to know that you found our staffs helpful and rooms good. At the mean time please be assured that we have noted down your feedback and we are very happy to let you know that we have extended the internet system to the rooms also. Our F & B team are also working hard for the betterment in the quality and quantity of the food we serve.

We look forward to your visit and take the opportunity to assure you of our best service.

Warm Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    290
    94
    36
    13
See reviews for
179
278
57
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Truly amazing.... The Anapurna range is a visual delight from the hotels roof top.
You can just keep on gazing those wonderful peaks... looks like they are merging with the clouds in the sky.
Yes a wonderful hotel with great rooms and balconies for your visual fantasies. I really liked this hotel. Great ambience, hospitable staff and in fact the only worthwhile place to be in Nagarkot.
Evenings are splendid with light music and nice dinner. Cheers!!

Room Tip: Choose the 2nd or 3rd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you, thank you so much for your feedback.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was extremely amazing like the amazing view of the himalayan range.

Hope to see ypu soon, please write to us on your next visit.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

guys i had a fantastic experience at club himalaya resort..the view from here towards the mountains is amzing..i saw silver mountain,i was in heaven..rooms are very very good..
i met mr.kabi dangol(smart guy) very nice person from the hotel itself,very friendly.
fooding is good,rooms very clean..you will never forget ...its all peace n peace
simply i had no problem at all

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banka_anoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful words for us. I myself getting too excited reading your review, thank you so very much for the gesture to write for us.

We are delighted to read that your stay with us was extremely pleasurable. Wish to see you soon.

Greetings and Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent the last nite of a 3 week trip to India and Nepal here. This hotel was out in the country, and supposedly in a spot with views of the mountains, but it was pretty fogged in so there wasn't anything to see. The food service was OK, not memorable, the guests a mixture of many cultures, and the staff tried hard to accommodate everyone. There are lots of steps to climb to get to rooms and the dining hall, no elevators. Limited electrical service. We did some hiking around and looked at the local countryside, which was pleasant. It was all OK but no desire to return; once was enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing to us. All your points and comments are very valuable to us.

We strive to work on all the feedback.

Hope we can have you in the near future to let you experience the changes beause of your feedback.

Sincerely,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here as a family for one night recently. We had 3 double rooms on two floors, and all the rooms were clean, had comfortable beds, good showers and amenities, and great views. The staff at check-in were courteous and accommodated our request for a slightly earlier check-in. Our party consisted of family spread over three generations and we were all kept well amused and catered for. The complimentary wi-fi was handy. The service in the restaurant was attentive, and we found the food very good. It catered to a variety of tastes, was not oily and not the usual boring fare that one finds everywhere these days. The terrace on the 6th floor has wonderful views and it's worth getting up early to catch the sun rise from here. I would suggest that another lounge area apart from the one in the lobby would be a welcome addition to the resort, especially when the weather turns. Having said that, we still enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobella_D_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much. We couldn't have hoped for a better review. We really appreciate that you posted your review on trip advisor and are very delighted to know that you completely enjoyed everything.

We assure you to continue our hard work to make our guests happy.

Hope to see you again.

With gratitude,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was 2 rainy days at Club Himalaya and we didn't regret missing the views too much. The resort offers a full suite of relaxed holiday to travelers with great rooms, calming decor, spotless maintenance and friendly staff around the clock. Here you would want less time in the room as the resort area is very relaxing to take a stroll or pass lazy times exploring and enjoying the surroundings. Although service isn't too great there, the garden cafe is a nice place to spend some time. Liked most: the decor, retiring at the room's balcony facing the Himalayas, lobby and restaurant atmosphere often with soft live music, surrounding lawns gardens and walkways, and of course rusty old feel of Indrawati Bar and it's cordial bartender. Wasn't too excited about: no WiFi except in the lobby area (but they said they're extending coverage soon), a clear glass window between room and bathroom (never really got the idea behind this trend), breakfast buffet and food quality especially in comparison to everything else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for talking the time and writing us a review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the surrounding and overall ambiance even it was rainy.

Like we had promised we have extended the Wi-Fi service, we are even improving with the comments in our food too soon we will be able to serve till your expectation.

Hope to serve you again.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at this place for a night and it was a pleasant one after the pathetic experience at Crowne Plaza, Kathmandu. Rooms were good and so was the service. Food quality and quantity need to be looked at as that's the only negative that I see there. View from rooms was excellent and it's a must visit place if you want to enjoy nature.

Overall the rating for this is excellent and I plan to revisit this place and hope they improve on their food quality...

Room Tip: Take mountain side view room to see the sunrise from room itself.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SorabhSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel with the magnificent views.

We have started working on your suggestion hope we will be able to serve you the next time to make you feel fully satisfied.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
Onbehalf of Club Himalaya Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 18 in Nagarkot
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#15 of 18 in Nagarkot
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#8 of 18 in Nagarkot
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Himalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Himalaya

Property: Club Himalaya
Address: Windy Hills | P.O Box 2769, Nagarkot 44812, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Himalaya 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in TIME Magazine (Liam McMillan, December 10, 2001) as a "Hot Spot" of the world, the Club Himalaya ( 32 kilometers East of Kathmandu) has earned local and international reputation. Superbly situated atop of a lush-green hill at a majestic elevation of 7200 ft, Club Himalaya offers an unrestricted 360˚ view of: Annapurna in the west to the mighty Everest in the East, Kathmandu valley and thick forests. Each room opens to a private balcony, where guests can enjoy the most splendid sunrise and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Club Himalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Himalaya Hotel Nagarkot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing