We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay in Nagarkot”
Review of Club Himalaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Himalaya
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay in Nagarkot”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed here as a family for one night recently. We had 3 double rooms on two floors, and all the rooms were clean, had comfortable beds, good showers and amenities, and great views. The staff at check-in were courteous and accommodated our request for a slightly earlier check-in. Our party consisted of family spread over three generations and we were all kept well amused and catered for. The complimentary wi-fi was handy. The service in the restaurant was attentive, and we found the food very good. It catered to a variety of tastes, was not oily and not the usual boring fare that one finds everywhere these days. The terrace on the 6th floor has wonderful views and it's worth getting up early to catch the sun rise from here. I would suggest that another lounge area apart from the one in the lobby would be a welcome addition to the resort, especially when the weather turns. Having said that, we still enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isobella_D_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much. We couldn't have hoped for a better review. We really appreciate that you posted your review on trip advisor and are very delighted to know that you completely enjoyed everything.

We assure you to continue our hard work to make our guests happy.

Hope to see you again.

With gratitude,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    293
    94
    36
    13
See reviews for
181
279
57
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was 2 rainy days at Club Himalaya and we didn't regret missing the views too much. The resort offers a full suite of relaxed holiday to travelers with great rooms, calming decor, spotless maintenance and friendly staff around the clock. Here you would want less time in the room as the resort area is very relaxing to take a stroll or pass lazy times exploring and enjoying the surroundings. Although service isn't too great there, the garden cafe is a nice place to spend some time. Liked most: the decor, retiring at the room's balcony facing the Himalayas, lobby and restaurant atmosphere often with soft live music, surrounding lawns gardens and walkways, and of course rusty old feel of Indrawati Bar and it's cordial bartender. Wasn't too excited about: no WiFi except in the lobby area (but they said they're extending coverage soon), a clear glass window between room and bathroom (never really got the idea behind this trend), breakfast buffet and food quality especially in comparison to everything else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for talking the time and writing us a review. We are really happy to know that you enjoyed the surrounding and overall ambiance even it was rainy.

Like we had promised we have extended the Wi-Fi service, we are even improving with the comments in our food too soon we will be able to serve till your expectation.

Hope to serve you again.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at this place for a night and it was a pleasant one after the pathetic experience at Crowne Plaza, Kathmandu. Rooms were good and so was the service. Food quality and quantity need to be looked at as that's the only negative that I see there. View from rooms was excellent and it's a must visit place if you want to enjoy nature.

Overall the rating for this is excellent and I plan to revisit this place and hope they improve on their food quality...

Room Tip: Take mountain side view room to see the sunrise from room itself.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SorabhSachdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel with the magnificent views.

We have started working on your suggestion hope we will be able to serve you the next time to make you feel fully satisfied.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
Onbehalf of Club Himalaya Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
udaipur, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we stayed 01 ngt here, got the room on 5th floor.Rooms are clean so the bathroom. my room no. was 511.one important suggestion i want to make. The curtain to cover toilet window from the room should be inside so that one can close it.In that room it is outside & one has to close it from the room is it right????? .
Food is good enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritesh_amantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review and your suggestion too.

We will work on your suggestion, thank you again for the suggestion which doesn't hamper the concept and decor.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of Club Himalaya family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there for a night. It was an enriching experience in all. Great place, great rooms, great service, average food and nice people.
Best of the lot was the view from Hotel Rooms. Its fabulous. I must say, somebody who's a nature lover would find a lot in Nagarkot in comparison to Kathmandu. Next time, I plan to directly visit Club Himalaya Nagarkot.

Only suggestion is the dinner. The food quality and quantity wasn't good. Please improve that. The lady sitting at the reception was very helpful. Rooms were pretty clean.

In all, EXCELLENT........

Room Tip: Take the Mountain view rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kushagra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that our resort was able to provide you the comfortable and memorable stay.
Our F & B team is working on your point of the quality and quantity of the food. We assure you a better F & B experience on your next visit.

Thank you and Regards,
Teina Kapali
On behalf of the Club Himalaya family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel has high standards, but the food was tasteless, both dinner and breakfast.
The rooms in the new wing come with AC, a flat screen TV, good beds and have balconies with a great view of the sunrise.
One important negative point is that the new rooms have windows looking into the bathrooms without any curtains, so don't expect much privacy if you're not staying alone.

Room Tip: Check the bathrooms of the new rooms to see if they have proper blinds or curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arend v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for talking your time to post your review on Trip advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the food served in dinner and breakfast. We have been working on this matter to overcome on our guests desire.
The concept of our transparent window in the bathroom of the new wing is with the concept that our guest can see and feel the view while their shower also. We appolozise that you didnt found privacy in that concept.

With gratitude,
Teina Kapali,
On behalf of the Club Himalaya Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We went to Club Himalaya after our Annapurna Circuit Trek, so this place blew out mind. We loved the place. This hotel is by far the fanciest one we've stayed in while in Nepal. The room and bathroom were clean and you get hot water whenever you want. The meals were decent and served buffet style. Although it's a bit pricy comparatively. If you go there after trekking, you can't beat the $20 for 90 minutes worth of massage. Right by the spa is a small pool and a jacuzzi. The jacuzzi while nice, could've been a little bit cleaner. We originally went there for the mountain views, but it was hazy that morning. From talking to our trekking company beforehand, it seemed like that's the case more often than not. So don't expect to see those post card views of Nagarkot unless you get lucky. Even though the sky was hazy, you still get a very nice view of the surrounding hills. I would definitely recommend Club Himalaya as a place for relaxation.

Room Tip: The higher the better of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AceHotelsNepal, Guest Relations Manager at Club Himalaya, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall ambiance of the hotel.
We are very happy that Club Himalaya stand to be the fanciest hotel while your tour in Nepal.

Regards,
Teina Kapali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.6 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#6 of 18 in Nagarkot
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#15 of 18 in Nagarkot
172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chautari Paradise Inn
Chautari Paradise Inn
#8 of 18 in Nagarkot
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Himalaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Himalaya

Property: Club Himalaya
Address: Windy Hills | P.O Box 2769, Nagarkot 44812, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Himalaya 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured in TIME Magazine (Liam McMillan, December 10, 2001) as a "Hot Spot" of the world, the Club Himalaya ( 32 kilometers East of Kathmandu) has earned local and international reputation. Superbly situated atop of a lush-green hill at a majestic elevation of 7200 ft, Club Himalaya offers an unrestricted 360˚ view of: Annapurna in the west to the mighty Everest in the East, Kathmandu valley and thick forests. Each room opens to a private balcony, where guests can enjoy the most splendid sunrise and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Himalaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Himalaya Hotel Nagarkot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing