We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with great view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chautari Paradise Inn
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Nagarkot
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on 6th and 7th of June 2013, for two nights. The room that I had was very spacious.The view from the balcony was something truly amazing. You could see the mountains and the hills as well. I highly recommend you to book the room 209 the view is simply breath-taking for this room. The only drawback was it had no wifi working in that room for some technical reasons. But yeah, wasn't a much of a problem. Breakfast was really good and so was the dinner. The service was super.Overall if I go to Nagarkot, I will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayfarerRBS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for Chautari Paradise Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed one night and moved to another lodge. One unit had plumbing problems and another needed a change of carpet. The staff were as helpful as they could be and the food was good, but the rooms were just not up to scratch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdiefore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent our second night in Nepal at Paradise Inn, Nagarkot & occupied rooms 203 & 204. Rooms are basic with a small TV and a very large balcony! The hotel encourages you to view the sunrise from the balcony, although we hired a private taxi to go to the sunrise viewpoint. Last stretch of the road to the hotel is unpaved, but once you enter the property, it is cosy all the way. Food is good & reasonably priced. Wifi worked real well. Although there are so many hotels/resorts of all price range in Nagarkot, we will stay in Paradise Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LSRChengalpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here as part of our tour of Nepal, and arrived around 7pm at night. The entrance is interesting, but probably not by Nepal standards, off the main road, down a narrow dirt road, and then you enter the hotel courtyard. We tumbled out of the van which has picked us up and into the hotel for a welcome drink. We ordered dinner in the restaurant, and headed to our rooms to drop off our bags and freshen up.

This was probably the biggest hotel room I've ever seen - twin beds for my daughter and I, little alcove, big bathroom. Nice gas heater (nights were cold). This is a 3 star hotel, and a very nice one. Not luxury obviously, but very clean and had everything we needed.

The restaurant told us it's a tourist hotel - it was very busy, food was okay, nothing special, but plenty of it and good service. Breakfast the next morning was a little less impressive, and I had to hang out for a while before my cup of tea arrived. But, overall food was fine.

You come to Nagarkot to see the sunrise, and we were're disappointed - views from the balcony of our block were spectacular as some of the other photos suggest. It's worth the long drive from Kathmandu and the unique experience of travelling on Nepali roads.

We had to tumble back into the hotel bus to catch up with the rest of the tour group who had stayed at another hotel, and watching the staff pack out bags onto the top of the little van was an experience in itself - an art really.

This was the best hotel we stayed in while in Nepal, and it was just a shame it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mazza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

we book this hotel in last-minute but we had a wonderful experience.we stayed one night in this hotel and also had buffet dinner and breakfast there. The staff were really affable and the room . we were given room with a very good view of the high hills.there was 24 hr hot water and free wifi. though the hotel is little far from the Tower we were able to click some sunrise snap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tsewang la l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Our rooms were very small , the furniture was old , there was a mix smell of mothballs and insect repellent , there was no curtain for the shower but it was not that bad since there was no water pressure , the mattress was very soft , no heating and it was noisy .
We did not have any direct view over the valley and we had to go on the roof of the neighbouring building to see it and we were given plastic chairs to sit on . The WiFi in the lobby worked sporadically , so did the T.V.
When we asked to change rooms , we were told that even though we had made reservations months in advance , our rooms were given away to members of a group that had a company meeting for a couple of days and it was important for them to get to get a good treatment .
We do voluntary work in Africa and Central America and we are used to hard conditions ,the difference here is that we paid for these conditions , and nothing was done to improve on them !

Room Tip: Ask for a confirmation of the location of the room . If it is on the 3rd floor or higher , it shoul...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We chose this hotel for our one night stay in Nagarkot. Booking process was smooth, we booked our room in Kathmandu contact office by telephone and other day we were there. No hassle to pay booking fee. Staff were courteous and buffet dinner was delicious too. Only thing that bothered us was, there were lots of housefly in the room, I mean lots. The balcony room we got was nice and got epic view of sunrise in the morning. The room was not air-conditioned but still it was warm, although it was in winter of December.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MShres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
0.7 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 16 in Nagarkot
767 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 16 in Nagarkot
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#6 of 16 in Nagarkot
185 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#13 of 16 in Nagarkot
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mystic Mountain
Hotel Mystic Mountain
#8 of 16 in Nagarkot
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chautari Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chautari Paradise Inn

Address: 3011 Box | Kamaldi, Nagarkot 44812, Nepal
Phone Number:
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Nagarkot
Price Range: $62 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chautari Paradise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chautari Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing