We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nagarkot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sherpa Alpine Cottage
Mammoth Lakes, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been traveling by bicycle (goingbybike dot com) for about 6 months now and have stayed at so many hotels, hostels, campsites and everything in between. Our budget is very low to afford traveling by bicycle for one year, so we will not come home without a mountain of credit card bills. So when we find a value for our money we get very excited. And let me tell you this we where ecstatic about this little gem of a place. When the really nice staff lead us down to the Nirvana Cottage Anja and I could not believe our eyes. This place made up for all the other not so nice places we have stayed at. And to top it off the food is excellent! I suggest the banana pancakes. If your in Kathmandu and want a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle head for Nagarkot and stay here. The price value cannot be beat.

Room Tip: The Nirvana Cottage is really cute and rustic, give it a try and order a cup of coffee and watch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Manager at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place one day.

Have a great day!

Neema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
22
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice little place, cosy and private. Our cottage is with good view and it is kept tidy and clean with hot water shower which is essential for this rather cool place.
Overall it was a nice stay in Sherpa :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to welcome you to my humble little place.

We were all happy to read your comments and thank you once again for sharing those lovely pictures.

Have a great day!

Regards
Neema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It started from the year 2008 and the month was September...Sherpa Alpine was just the option for us. But when we checked those fairytale cottages, it was the place. As they say, best thing come in small packages, Sherpa Alpine is small & cozy place to be in... cozy at it's best I'd say. And plus point on their perfect ambiance, they serve best food with impeccable service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thank you for sharing your views of our humble little cottage on TripAvisor. Your words were indeed beautiful and motivating.

Once again thank you so much for your praising review and we look forward to seeing you again.


Regards
Neema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Best momos I had in Nepal and very good food overall!
Room are simple but nice, mattress could be more thick though...
Great place, 5 minute walks from a northern view.
I had tea on the roof of a nearby hotel at 6h30 to see the Langtang range!

Room Tip: Stayed in the cabin with the bathroom in the room and was happy with the hot shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_121_xelA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you so much for you wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Your review is much appreciated and we are all delighted with your positive comments especially about our food. We hope you have taken fond memories of our humble little place.



regards,
Neema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I, along-with my wife, have stayed in this humble and simple place for more than 10 separate stays in the last 4 years. Many might say that we should have stayed at other places apart from the simple place. But living in the hassles and surrounded by busy schedule of Kathmandu, where I belong to, this place is a real escapade for sure justified well by our frequency of stay. The food, cottages and staffers are just unmatchable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monrovia, Liberia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I spent three nights in Cottage number 5 and just loved it. The place is basic but just what I wanted, a quiet rustic retreat, good food, good price, a tiny little hut of my own... a real escape. The staff are lovely and, having walked all around Nagarkot, I'd say this is definitely the place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraJosieStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place. We really appreciate your feedback.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

A friend and I visited Nagakot and stayed at this fantastic place. I had hoped to find a place with little cottages and this was perfect. The views of the valley were incredible and the cottages comfortable. Ours only had a toilet but there was a shower for everyone to use at the main level. The food in the dining area was delicious and at night the staff would entertain with live music varying from modern to traditional. I truly loved this place and hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neema S, Owner at Sherpa Alpine Cottage, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in our humble little place. We really appreciate your feedback.

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nagarkot hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel at the End of the Universe
3.2 mi away
Hotel Country Villa
Hotel Country Villa
#2 of 18 in Nagarkot
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Himalaya
Club Himalaya
#1 of 18 in Nagarkot
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Himalayan Villa
Hotel Himalayan Villa
#5 of 18 in Nagarkot
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fort Resort
The Fort Resort
#7 of 18 in Nagarkot
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peaceful Cottage & Cafe du Mont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherpa Alpine Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherpa Alpine Cottage

Property: Sherpa Alpine Cottage
Address: Nagarkot Road, Nagarkot 44812, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Nagarkot
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Nagarkot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple wooden cottages built on terraced hills. Inexpensive and clean. Private and intimate. The location is serene and rustic with pleasant alfresco-style restaurant, with tables in little thatched huts around a terraced garden overlooking the valley. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing