We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel at the End of the Universe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Resort Eco Home(Nagarkot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fort Resort(Nagarkot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Greenland(Bhaktapur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niva Niwa Lodge(Nagarkot)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Himalaya(Nagarkot)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
130
97
44
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
97
44
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotels and guest housesbus or taxistunning views of the mountainshot waterunder renovationamazing placestayed two nightsmonsoon seasonbeautiful locationgreat viewnice foodsunrise and sunsetearly morninghimalayan rangeoasiskathmanduearthquake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 290 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

pros: we were blessed by a great view despite it being monsoon season and caught a glimpse of the himalayas

Cons: 1) dont ever stay here on a friday. There were a moderate number of fairly drunk people who were up most of the night and not in a fun way. This included one guy we kicked out of the restaurant who was antagonizing other guests and the manager wouldn't do anything. Dogs also howled the whole night.

2) food was very good but took an hour and a half to make it to table

3) our room was simple but nice, the bathroom was full of spiders and cockroaches.

our views were also shared by a French mother and daughter who tried to get some of their money back (see 1)

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rugbytrauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had such a wonderful experience here the first time, that we organized a service retreat to return and stay at the hotel , as well as volunteer at their service project with children. The owners are now friends of ours for life. We will find excuses to go back time & time again simply to visit this sweet retreat.

Room Tip: If you have a large group, rent out the penthouse. It's worth it even if you don't have a large group.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BalancedMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night during my trip to Nagarkot last nite. I guess the hotel is nice only for the rooms facing the mountain ranges. I lived in a twin bed room facing the mountains, the room is so traditional and like living in a tree hut where everything is made of wood. The room was comfortable but there was cut off of electricity for one to two hours at night. I went to the reception to get a candle and it was kind of romantic. Cut off of electricity is common in Nepalese household, but be prepares there might be temporary cut off of electricity during ur stay at the hotel.

The breakfast served was nice, liked the Nepalese milk tea a lot. It was relaxing when having breakfast facing the ranges of the snow mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabbyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A great family run place with a quirky name. Has a great, laid back feel. Rooms are all very different, ranging from huge suites for 5-6 people to small rooms for 1-2 people. Prices are low. There is also a good place in the hotel to eat and the staff are very helpful - they will tell you where to go in Nagarkot and arrange rides to and from Kathmandu or Bhaktapur. All in all - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrywesterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The name of the hotel certainly feels accurate--after the hustle and bustle of Kathmandu, the tranquility of the lush forest and icy mountains beyond comes as a bit of a shock. This hotel to me felt more like a series of cabins, and I really enjoyed that. My room was bare but clean and plenty comfortable. My favorite area, though, was the lounge, with the atmospheric lighting and good food (reasonably priced). The owners and employees were very friendly as well, and very attentive whenever I had a concern.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cakemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews