We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad area of town/overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is in a bad area of town and charges too much for its rooms in that part of town. The staff was very friendly but entire stay was overshadowed by safety issues/concerns.There are no restarurants within walking distance and I was warned that the one restaurant who did deliver would take two hours and too be careful when I opened the door.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were here for three days and even ended up arriving a day earlier than the reservation which was no problem whatsoever. There was a new trainee at the desk and she was very pleasant and professional even though she had not dealt with someone arriving early. All the employees were very pleasant and thoughtful. The only down side was that the pool was outside and it was too cold to use it. We had planned for our grandchildren to swim while we were there and they were disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieRockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Hampton Inn has been updated and the front desk staff has always been friendly. I've stayed here about 4 separate times, 10 days total. I have no complaints and the rooms are clean and quiet. It is centrally located to most of the industry in and around El Dorado.

Room Tip: To insure quiet, ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, in the middle of the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I would stay there next time. Good location and easy to get in and out of town. Found some good restraunts in town with help of girls at front desk. Price was much higher than other comperable hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Best pillows and beds. Clean rooms. Great service. I just wish the older hamptons would update the outside of their hotels. They just look like they come from a era gone by. But once inside they are consistently fantastic! El Dorado is an odd town. Hotels all on dead side of town. Close to nothing. All food etc a drive away. Just seems like city planners had a bad day. LOL! Stay here. It's a fine place. No disappointments. :-))

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jstilgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff are very friendly and very kindly gave us a cup of milk so that we could make our own tea. The room was comfortable. There was a good choice of food at breakfast. There was an outdoor pool which was very nice and a good temperature. It was also well away from the road in a nice location. The motel was quiet. We thought it was quite expensive. It is some way from restaurants as it is some way from the centre of El Dorado

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed there on our way to Alabama. It was your typical Hampton Inn, nothing fancy. It was set up like a hotel with interior rooms, instead of like a motel with exterior rooms, which we have found in some older Hampton Inns. The staff was helpful in directing us to where some nicer restaurants were located. The room was clean and was satisfactory to our needs. The breakfast was good. We would stay there again if we were in that part of the country.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in El Dorado
76 reviews
0 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#5 of 10 in El Dorado
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
0.3 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 10 in El Dorado
101 reviews
1.7 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn El Dorado

Address: 2312 Junction City Rd, El Dorado, AR 71730-8218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn El Dorado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing