We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
searcy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Great Room, Great price, clean,clean,clean
wonderful staff

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
6
3
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

I had made a reservation through the 1-800-holiday number for a room with 2 queens which was a very reasonable rate. When I arrived, the desk clerk said they didn't have that type room and he changed it to a king bed and raised the rate by $20! We had a serious discussion and I assured him that the non-availability was THEIR problem, not mine. I reminded him that I had made my reservation through the Holiday Inn 800# and he said "They don't work HERE." When I refused to sign the increased rate and I refused to leave, he made a phone call and then he "found" a room with 2 queens (said it was showing as dirty but it really wasn't.) The next morning we found it almost impossible to turn the water on in the shower. When I checked out, I asked if management was there and was told they were not. The desk clerk (a different one) asked if he could help. When I explained my concern he stated that the night desk clerk was correct and that I would have had to pay the higher rate if they had not found the correct room. He then said something to the effect that the room was probably just showing "dirty." This really made me think that maybe this was standard practice at this hotel in order to get a higher rate. When told that I was going to contact the manager and Holiday Inn, he was very flipiant and basically said "Do that!" I sent an e-mail to the manager after I left and she assured me that I was correct and that the clerk just didn't know how to override the charge. She also indicated she was going to talk to both desk clerks. A word to the wise - Check your rate and hold you position if someone tries to change the rate on you.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Delynsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

Nice folks at the desk and room was clean but ... hot tub broken; bed hard and had teeny-tiny pillows; half-empty conditioner bottle left on tray with new shampoo; cranky A/C left us hot about 3 a.m. and we didn't want to dress or move rooms at that hour so we just suffered; urban blight view; breakfast bar had bagels but no cream cheese; a woman who appeared to work there stood blocking tiny tea/coffee area about 10 minutes as she endlessly sweetened and stirred her coffee; leaving by front door meant passing by pack of smokers, at least one of them an employee. Amenities other reviews mention, cookies, etc., never experienced any of that, mostly just a bad night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank papertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

loved this hotel, clean and comfy beds, clean bathroom, not the best location but worth the money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sez557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2009

We stayed one night to attend a business meeting the next morning in El Dorado. We flew into Little Rock and drove to town. This hotel was located in the outskirts of El Dorado so it’s away from shops or restaurants. But because of that it likely offered me a good night’s sleep (not that El Dorado’s night life is bustling). As far as I saw from the outside, this hotel along with the Super 8 motel next door are the newer accommodations available in the town.

The small check in lobby was adjacent to the breakfast area and offering welcome cookies (chocolate chip?). While we were checking in, we heard happy children’s voice and laughter from their indoor swimming pool across from the lobby.

As soon as we entered the room, we noticed odor (chemical/medicine type) – it was coming from the bathroom. But we got accustomed to the odor with in 15 minutes or so and forgot about it. My husband’s guess was that it was a smell from a septic tank but he wasn’t sure. I am usually sensitive to smell but it didn’t cause me any a headache or nausea fortunately.
The room size was a bit smaller considering the location but adequate. Free Wi-Fi was offered and the connection was easy and fast according to my husband.

This hotel offered us reasonable accommodations in this small town. Although the odor didn’t bother me too much, it did alarm me and I would have preferred that it wasn’t there – so I am giving it 3 instead of 4.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMDL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Clean. Comfortable. Relaxing. Desk clerk was pleasant and accommodating to out of town guests. Cookies were a great, unexpected treat. Overall, quiet, out of the way place.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaduceusONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2009

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado in late December. We walked in and checked in easily and even received a discount. We went up to our room and it was positively wonderful. We had a fridge and microwave. We had very comfortable beds with the view of the quiet parking lot. We couldn't hear anything in our room which I loved. The TV had a wide variety of channels. The bathroom was nice and clean with plenty of room. We then went down to the indoor pool, but the pool heater was broken. The kids liked it some how, and kept getting in the hot tub and getting back in the pool. I loved how they bake cookies in the afternoon and provide an Arkansas Gazette daily. The fruit, hot chocolate, oatmeal, and coffee are a nice plus. (Since there free) The exercise facility was nice, but small. Which it didn't matter since there were only 10 rooms filled that night. The breakfast area was of reasonable size and was clean. When we asked for something we received it. The breakfast was good,(and free) which included sausage, gravy, biscuits, eggs, cinnamon rolls, pastries, and fruit. Juice was also served buffet style. We checked out with a breeze from such a quiet location, but a little far from restaurants. I will return to this Holiday Inn Express in El Dorado,Ar!

  • Liked — The EXPRESS START breakfast and fast, free WiFi Internet. Also the computer room.
  • Disliked — The distance to restaurants.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisiana_Man_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 9 in El Dorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in El Dorado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#6 of 9 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 9 in El Dorado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express El Dorado

Property: Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
Address: 1819 Junction City Road, El Dorado, AR 71730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express El Dorado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado is located just off the intersection of US highway 167 and 82 Business. Our El Dorado, Arkansas hotel is convenient to both the El Dorado Business and Industrial districts. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado is just minutes away from Historic downtown El Dorado, South Arkansas Art Center, the Museum of Natural Resources, Memorial Stadium and South Arkansas Regional Airport. El Dorado is home to petroleum leader Murphy Oil Corporation as well as several other Fortune 500 companies. Our El Dorado Hotel is proud to serve such companies as Anthony Forest Products, Chemtura Corporation (formerly Great Lakes Chemical Corporation), Deltic Timber Corporation, and Lion Oil Company. We would like to extend a warm welcome to Clean Harbors (formerly Teris, LLC) to El Dorado. Come visit El Dorado and enjoy the hospitality here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Dorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado Hotel El Dorado
Holiday Inn El Dorado
El Dorado Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing