We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Dorado EconoLodge
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way better than expected”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Read some bad reviews about this hotel and didnt expect much however Stayed here recently for a week and found the room to be clean everyday and staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for the money. Would stay again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    9
    13
See reviews for
9
3
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I wasn't looking to pay 5 star rates, and wasn't expecting that level of service either. However, my room was very clean, and the staff got me what I needed, when I needed it, and with a smile! I gave it this rating because they exceeded what I was expecting for the rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spedaddikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This place has gone through many re-incarnations. Probably cannot be brought back to life. That's the reason it lists for $61. It is very old--from the early 80's at least. Basic is too nice a word. Would not stay there again under any circumstances. Only thing positive is the location. But if you want cheap this is the place. There are a number of better choices in El dorado now

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
Thank catbird40319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Dorado hotels

Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The pool was very small, and dirty. The floors and walls are paper thin, the tv next door and the people walking above kept me up late into the night. The breakfast was a joke. I will NOT be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I've stayed here before so I know not expect too much, but you would think they would make improvements to the rooms and teach the staff how to clean a room. Bleach is over used. Bad when the towels smell like it. The tub and sink drained slowly. I found a straw on the bathroom floor. Beds aren't the most comfortable but had clean sheets.

The weather stripping needs to be replaced around not only the a/c unit but also the doors. I had to put something in front of the door to make sure to keep the cold draft out. The door had to be slammed to lock. The desk lamp was making a "frying" noise. I just left it off.

You can hear all sorts of noises from outside the hotel. I hate the gas powered golf cart. Housekeeping starts at 9am and it almost sounds like they are beating on your door.

Breakfast -- not a lot of choices there but depends on how hungry you are.

Staff is real friendly and helpful.

Most of the problems for me aren't enough to keep me from never staying there again. Just keep in mind that it is an older hotel and for the rate, it works for a night or two. Yes, there are a lot of contractors that stay there when in town. There are also people that stay there on a weekly/monthly basis but they try to keep them in two other buildings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is by far, the WORST experience of my three-hundred days a year I spend on the road! Girls were knocking on my door at four in the morning asking for money, NO SECURITY, hallways reeked of marijuana, pool was cold with a slime over it as well as the hot tub. Went to "breakfast" and went to use the microwave to warm a pecan roll and SHORTED OUT the electrical system! Milk was not iced as is required by the health code, cockroaches were sharing the table and the staff didn't give a damn! Air conditioning condenser was leaking water on the carpet, creating mold.Wanted to check out as soon as I arrived but they would not do a refund. Left the next morning for the Super 8 across the road.

Room Tip: Stay ANYWHERE but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailboatguy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEGGS
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Front desk helpful andefficient. Good room size,fridge and microwave, water pressure a little soft to me.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keyman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#6 of 9 in El Dorado
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in El Dorado
67 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 9 in El Dorado
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#3 of 9 in El Dorado
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado EconoLodge

Property: El Dorado EconoLodge
Address: 1920 Junction City Rd, El Dorado, AR 71730-7806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — El Dorado EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Dorado EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge El Dorado
Best Western El Dorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing