We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“APPALLED!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I was extremely disappointed!! Extremely dissatisfied!! ...and pushed to the point of outrage!!! As a local church here in the city. We have done business with this hotel locally since they opened. We have had minor issues in the past on several occations. . In the midst of our grief I had to REPEATEDLY attend to matters at this hotel due to the fact that my guest were HARRASSED, CHEATED, CHARGED FOR ROOMS THAT WERE NOT BOOKED FOR THEM AS WELL AS CHARGED FOR ITEMS THAT THEY NEVER RECIEVED SUCH AS A ROLL-A-WAY BED. I personally booked 15-20 rooms for my guest and at least 10 of them encountered problems including mistreatment during their stay, issues at check-in, issues at check-out, and the list goes on. Trying to resolve the issues with the clerk was unsuccessful as she was rude to both me and my guest, to say the least. So I confronted the owner with the issues and the owner was COMPLETELY INCOOPERATIVE. She refused to make the changes though I had printed proof from her staff that I received after making reservations for my guest. She continued to argue with me. This issue was only resolved with the promise to see a lawyer and resolve this issue legally. Our account was desolved and we will no longer do business with Country Inn and Suites, El Dorado nor the Patel family as they own several businesses in the city under different names including Holiday Inn Express, El Dorado Inn, Pine Tree, and White Hall. We are researching and will share our experience with our network of family, pastors, friends and business partners.

Room Tip: I suggest trying Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
8  Thank vbcinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2009

location- sucks near a ghetto courtyard
pool- was dirty and the whirlpool was green looked like it hadn't been cleaned in three months
carpets- are very unclean
located in a dark part of town
complementary toiletries wered used and retapped
defiantly not a place to bring the family

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJHH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2007

We never heard of Country Inn & Suites until staying at this hotel. We decided to stay because it's in a better area of El Dorado than the other hotels in town. The lobby is adorable done all in all wood with a fireplace and book shelves that have books on them and the books are there for the guests! Carlson’s Read it and Return lending library is such a nice feature, I don’t know why other hotels don’t offer this. The library is composed of best selling novels for both adults and children and if you don’t finish the book while at the hotel, you can take it with you. When you return the book, Country Inn & Suites donates money to a national literacy program. So Cool! The rooms in the hotel are very smartly styled and very spacious. This is by far the largest hotel room we’ve ever stayed in. They have a very nice indoor pool and an adjacent excercise room that we didn't use but it looked nice. We didn't know they had a very large meeting room, we got to peek in while they were having others using it. It looked to be able to hold about 50 people comfortably. My husband made note of this as his company occassionally needs to have larger meetings than what their boardroom will hold. Breakfast, one word, Bacon! There are only two things about breakfast that I remember about growing up at my grandparents the smell of coffee brewing and the smell of bacon frying. They serve a very nice breakfast, bacon, sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs; make it fresh waffles, cereal hot and cold, very yummy Danishes and muffins. I know I am forgetting something but what a nice change it was to “get breakfast” instead of a cold cup of coffee and a luke warm donut. The staff, they were great. They even went out of their way to print us directions and they gave us a map to our destination. When was the last time someone at the front desk did that for you? Needless to say, our stay was very, very nice. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tbabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
Thank Arelys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Man kann hier nichts falsch machen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 10 in El Dorado
188 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in El Dorado
76 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#5 of 10 in El Dorado
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
3.1 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#4 of 10 in El Dorado
101 reviews
2.1 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado

Address: 2413 W Hillsboro St, El Dorado, AR 71730-6815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range: $101 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, El Dorado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn El Dorado
El Dorado Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing