We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Boomtown!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a business trip but it felt as though I was on a mini-vacation of sorts! The hotel was conveniently located off the bypass in Arkansas' original boomtown. Staff was very attentive to all details and property was immaculate! Outstanding value-priced accomodations!!! Recommend to anyone traveling to Murphy USA for business, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 77 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

My family and I stayed there in October and had rooms on the 3rd floor that was recently rennovated. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, room was clean & quite. We would recommend this hotel to other family members and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyreunion2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here last night.
The good: Courteous staff, low to no outside noise, comfortable, very hot water, plenty of breakfast, and good housekeeping.
The bad: It's time for new room carpet and upholstery. It was really filthy in my room on the ground floor. The halls and elsewhere were very clean. You are at the mercy of your neighbors (as they are of you)-no sound barriers between rooms. However, the white noise from the room air unit drowns out neighbor talking.
Overall: A good value. Wanna better room? Shell out more bucks.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joec829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is nowhere near a five star resort so don't expect it to be. However it is a nice place to stay.
Location. Right at junction of the two main roads and easy to find.
Check in--smooth clerk (Candy I think) was friendly and efficient. Was able to check in at 8:30 A M.
Restaurants--most are several miles away but an easy drive in El dorado
Rooms--I found them to be large. Sleeping and sitting area separate. They were clean
Bed--the sheets were thick. I like that. The mattress was firm and supportive
Breakfast--free and typical. They do serve eggs,a meat and waffles.
I couldn't really find anything to complain about

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank catbird40319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I travel alot and the quality and service of the Quality Inn is, in my opinion, ranked up there with any high dollar five star resort. The General Manager is a very customer friendly man who from the moment he meets you knows your first and last name along with your likes and dislikes. The location of the hotel is on a quiet road. You don't have to worry about disturbances at night and only a five minutes drive from town. All in all a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndThenThereWereNone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Our family used this hotel for five couples for a family reunion. This is the 2nd year we stayed here. The rooms were very clean, large and comfortable. The heating/AC is quiet and efficient. In addition to a great breakfast, they have coffee, orange water, cookies & popcorn all day near the check-in counter. The location is right off the "loop" around El Dorado which is very convenient and easy to locate for out of state visitors. The staff, especially Candi, is very helpful. All the couples like the hotel and we expect to use it again when we have a reunion.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I had stayed at a Quality Inn in Tulsa, OK and was extremely disappointed. I had to travel to El Dorado recently and this was my only choice in the Choice Hotels list. Decided to give it a try and I'm glad I did. Since I am a Diamond member, they upgraded me to an executive suite. Extremely clean room. The breakfast was great! Will return when back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antigov2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Dorado hotels
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, El Dorado, AR
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
La Quinta Inn El Dorado
#6 of 10 in El Dorado
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn El Dorado
Hampton Inn El Dorado
#2 of 10 in El Dorado
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Dorado
0.3 mi away
Super 8 El Dorado
Super 8 El Dorado
#3 of 10 in El Dorado
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Union Square Guest Quarters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2309 Junction City Rd., El Dorado, AR 71730 (Formerly Quality Suites)
Location: United States > Arkansas > El Dorado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in El Dorado
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites El Dorado
El Dorado Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing